Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Time goes by fast

Sunday, Sept. 11, 2005
It�s been four years since my cousin died during the September 11�Th attack. It some ways it seems like it was years ago but in other ways it seems like it was yesterday.

That day was so strange in so many obvious ways. My Dad�s family is from New York but on that day everyone was worried about me because I�d been in LA the day before and one of my trips that month was to fly from JFK to LAX. I didn�t usually tell my parents where I was going just when I would leave and get home. My mother thought for sure that I�d told her I was going from BOS to LAX and even though she heard the airline�s name she was still a nervous wreck as was I when JAB and I watched the 2nd plane go into the world trade center. I�m not sure why my cousin didn�t pop into my mind right away I guess my mind was stuck on the airplane and the people and crew on it. JAB asked me if my cousin still worked at the world trade center. It hit me then.

My cousin�s wife emailed everyone to tell them that she was taking her family on a cruise during 9/11 this year hoping that it would help her and her kids forget about their great loss. I really miss my cousin right now and I wish that I would have trusted him more especially after a past conversation with his wife. It�s just sad. So as always, to my cousin �M�. I miss you.

8:57 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie