Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Felt like writing

Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2005
At the end of the day there are funny revelations that you make. Today was one of those days.

1. .For as long as I remember I wanted a BMW. I�m not sure why but I�ve always that they were the best built cars and looked the best. Well since my car is being fixed after my accident I needed to borrow a car, JAB�s friend never drives and said I could borrow her 1996 BMW. I was truly excited but also afraid because I have a tendency to buy cars every couple of years and all I needed was an excuse to make myself eligible for BWM ownership. Well driving it home I realized it was the most uncomfortable I�ve ever been in. No matter how I played with the lumbar and all the other gadgets I just couldn�t it to sit right. I truly missed my car. Maybe the Audi drives better?
2. As we were going inside JAB�s friend�s condo he told me he had to tell me something after we were through, well JAB knows I hate that, tell me know or don�t tell me at all. Well a friend of JAB�s friend had to stay with her. Let�s call her Kathy; Kathy is a flight attendant for Delta and commutes from Florida. (JAB�s friend is a flight attendant too but they met independently of me). Well JAB was at his friends house waiting to pick me up from the auto repair place and was talking to Kathy. Kathy mentioned that there weren�t any hotel rooms in Atlanta for her to stay between her trips. JAB wondered if it were because of all of the hurricane evacuees who have come to Atlanta. Kathy says to him, �and you know what color they are?�, JAB said, yeah the same color as my husband. JAB said that the woman stammered and said that she wasn�t racist but that I was different because I was from Seattle. I guess they grow Black people different in Seattle than Florida. JAB said that he was nervous to tell her friend about the altercation but his friend said, �good for you, I�m tired of that bitch anyway.�

3. Ok cut three hours later, after dinner I need to pick up JAB�s friends� BMW and he tells me that I have to drive Kathy to Marta so she can get back to the airport. I�m not happy about it but I�m saving money borrowing his friend�s car and it�s a BMW. So JAB and I walk into her condo and Kathy stands there and the first thing she says to me, I mean the first thing she asks me is� Do you miss it? At first it took me a second to realize what she was talking about but then I realized she was talking about flying. She knew I was a flight attendant and quit. I answered not all. I wish I could have said more but I was so overly nice to her that I hope she felt bad but then again probably not but it doesn�t really matter.

4. Last night I had a very strange dream that I again think means something but I�m not sure. First let me say that I have been, since I was small, very fascinated with plane crashes. I�m not sure why but I�ve always been. Back in the early 80�s there was a made for tv movie based on an Eastern Air Line plane that crashed in Miami in the 70�s. Flight 401. I remember that William Shatner played some sort of investigator and Ron Glass played one of the passengers, Sharon Gless and Adrienne Barbeau played one of the flight attendants, I think that Sharon Gless or Adrienee Barbeau played a flight attendant who was afraid to fly. Anyway do to some incredibly unfortunate circumstances the plane crashed in everglades. The crash scene, to my memory (I haven�t seen the move in probably 20 years) had the most realistic crash scene. The times that I saw it when I was young I would flip back and forth between the channels during the scene. Anyway last night I dreamed that I was in a new movie about Flight 401. It was still Eastern which is funny since they went out of business in 1992 but they were fashionable and hip flight attendants and I was one of them. There were two male flight attendants, One Hispanic and a tall looking guy and me. I was working with the Hispanic guy and I thought he was so nice. We all had these great wonderful uniforms that had a lot of red in it. My uniform shirt was red and I didn�t have to wear a tie. In my thoughts I was pretty hot. Through out my dream I had to continue to tell myself that we were in a movie but it would switch to us being on a real flight. I remember when they closed the door of the airplane I was so nervous because I knew what was going to happen at the end of our flight. We took off and we started doing our dinner service, the next thing I knew we were starting our approach into Miami. At that point I made myself walk off the plane which had turned into a real set. One of the flight attendants asked me where I was going but I couldn�t tell her that the plane was going to crash. I just said I had forgotten something. I�m now sitting on a movie set watching the L10-11 crash into the everglades. I then woke up. What does it mean? There must be someone out there who can interpret stuff like this.

10:06 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie