Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Happy New Year

Saturday, Dec. 31, 2005
Just a quick note for the end of the year. Usually what I do especially since I�ve started the online journal thing is to go back and see what has changed in the past year.

I guess the biggest change is that I�ve left Delta. I flew my last trip in February. It�s what I wanted for such a long time and then it just happened. There are some aspects of the job that I miss. I miss the �perceived� excitement of it. Those few times when I would get a descent trip it was exciting. Telling people about some of my travels were exciting but honestly I just outgrew it. Maybe if I worked for a different company than Delta or if I were based somewhere else it wouldn�t have happened but it did. I can say that I am happy not flying anymore. I like having weekends off. I like the feeling that Friday gives you. Now I hate the feeling that Monday morning gives you too.

This year my parents have stayed fairly healthy. No major health scares. So I�m happy with that.

JAB and I are a different story. This is been a hard year for us. We�ve fought a lot this year. I admit that my feelings for him have not changed but my feelings about the relationship has. Does that make sense?

This wasn�t the year for us to sell our house. Here�s looking at next year.

The major thing I want to happen in 2006 are probably pretty simple.

1. I got to loose weight. I�ve gained 20-25 pounds this year and I see it. It�s in my face and in my stomach. Don�t know how yet but it�s gotta happen.
2. JAB and I have to get in a better place relationship wise. We have to .
3. I need to try to spend more time with my parents.
4. I need to find another job or at least something that pays more. I�m broke and I hate that feeling.
5. JAB and I need more friends outside of �bar friends�.

That�s about it. Not too much to ask!!!

Ok Happy New Year to everyone who reads or stops by. I am going to try to post more but honestly I enjoy reading more than I enjoy writing. Even though this was fun.

10:32 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie