Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

2006 so far..

Monday, Jan. 02, 2006
I hate to admit but I had the best New Years Eve in a long time. We went out at about 10 and was back at home by 12:20 am. Mary�s was packed and as we were saying, full of amateurs. It felt good getting on yesterday not hung over. Of course now comes the time of year when the whole resolutions start kicking in. Mine this year deal with money and weight. Yes I�m pretty average. There�s only one way to get past the money thing and that�s to find another job. Come February I will have been at this job for a year and I guess it�s a good time to start looking seriously again. The thing is that I like this job. I don�t like all the aspects of it but I like the fact that pretty much, people leave me alone. In general as long as I�m there before the bosses get in I�m fine. Yeah I wish I had a real office as opposed to a cube or that my computer wasn�t from 1996 but I�m pretty content. I just can�t continue to make this amount of money and live a life that I�ve grown into. JAB can�t continue to pay all of the bills forever. It�s not right and it�s stressing him out. I thought about getting a part time job but I just don�t see how I would fit it in. So sometime today I�ll start getting the resume together AGAIN.

My Dad is having a test near the hospital near me. It�s some sort of enema test or something. The test is at 9 am tomorrow and the plan was to have them spend the night here but the more I think about it the more I don�t want to. I love my Dad and my Mom but I like my space and I feel like I have to entertain them while they�re here. I�m not in the mood for that today.

Ok that�s about it. Just wanted to try to get back into posting a lot. We�ll see how it works out.

Happy New Year.

12:03 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie