Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Random

Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2005
Ok so my every other day posting isn�t working so I�ll try for once a week. I don�t know why I can�t write anymore. It�s all in my head. The funny thing is that I thought once I started this diary I would never stop but hence like so many other things I�ve seen the end of it. Not the end but I don�t know how to keep it up.

I don�t know how to deal with the fact that you want it to be your own and for you only but you still have that vain thing about wanting people to read your stuff and comment. It really explains most of the problems I�ve had in my life.

Ok, so here�s my thoughts for the day.


1. Finally so Latter Days. Everyone had such high reviews but I didn�t love it. Like a lot of Gay stuff out there it just wasn�t written or acted well. I know most romantic comedy�s end the way you expect it to end but I just figured that Gay people are a little bit more creative with their stories. I know it�s a stereotype but I just expect more. Something's Gotta Give is the best example of a romantic comedy which is nicely written.

2. I can�t get past my bigoted views for seeing Brokeback Mountain, I want to see it but I fear that again here is another All White movie for an ALL White Gay audience. I don�t want to think it but it�s all I think about when I see the trailers.

3. Noah�s Arc. I want to like it. I do like it but go back and read #1 and you�ll understand why I�m disappointed in the show.

4. For the past week I continue to have dreams about being a Flight Attendant again. The funny thing is that as the week goes on it gets worse and worse. Sunday it was just a dream about me working with some friends. Monday I had the obligatory dream about me not finishing the meal service and last night it was the dream that wouldn�t end. I woke up three times last night and the dream continued on. I was working on some Spanish Air Line and the pax were just awful. I got cussed out and spit at. I think this dream is happening because I still question whether I made the right decision. I know that I did, especially since I�m hearing how bad Delta�s doing right now and I know that would be holding crap but it�s always in the back of mind. How do I get that out?

5. How do I start telling people at work that I�m Gay? Especially since I�ve been so vague with the issue that it looks like I�m just a metro sexual which is what I�ve been called many times. ADVICE PLEASE.

6. I�ve gained almost 25 pounds since I left Delta. I don�t know how to get it off. The holidays are always so hard because there are candies and cookies everywhere. I�m starting to hate how I look now which makes me depressed which makes me eat more. I don�t want to do the whole New Years Eve resolution thing but I want to get back to where I was. Of course JAB says that I lost the weight because I was so depressed at Delta that I wasn�t eating which is probably true but how do I stop eating without being depressed.

7. This is my first job in many years where we are exchanging gifts. A friend of mine at work said that she was buying me a Christmas gift but I have no idea what she�s buying me. She keeps asking me if I like Kenneth Cole or Cole Hahn shoes. I can�t imagine that she would or could buy me shoes because she has no idea what shoe size I wear but I�m thinking a gift card. Do I buy her a gift card and if so how much. I hate that I have no idea what goes on in the corporate world. Again, ADVICE NEEDED. PLEASE.

8:01 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie