Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Quick post

Sunday, Sept. 04, 2005
Even though I promised myself that I would post anything until I had totally good and positive news I am at the point where I just need to vent. It seems like everything I say or do is wrong. I want to discuss it with JAB but he�s already said in the car that I�m too sensitive. Maybe I am but here�s been my couple of days.

1. Thursday JAB and I made the mistake of going out. We never go out on a work day because I don�t have self control so I had three drinks which will make me buzzed. Even though I live in the Black Mecca as I�ve been told I was the only Black person in the bar. So I assumed that the other patron didn�t see me when he said out loud that the world would be better if there wasn�t Black people to commit crime. Luckily for me the female bartender jumped him with both feet as my mother said and shut him down. Of course he looked over during his tirade and saw me and admitted that he was making a generalization. Here�s the part where I became the ass hole. I didn�t say much during the conversation but as JAB and I was ready to leave he came up to me and introduced himself and asked if I would forgive him for his comment. I admit that I wasn�t thinking and that I was drinking but I said the first thing that came to my mind which was �No I can�t forgive you because if I weren�t standing here you wouldn�t feel the need to apologize. You�re apologizing because you�re embarrassed that you made a bigoted comment that I heard.� I walked away. Today JAB and I went out and another patron who I�d seen before but never met came up to JAB and I and said that I was harsh to his �friend�. JAB stepped in and asked why he was talking to us about something that happened two days ago and something that didn�t involve him. The guy said that it involved him because he was a human being living in America. Yes that was his answer. I kinda walked away. Admittedly I should have accepted his apology because yes all we see on the news are Black people looting and committing crime. I don�t know why. I don�t know why it�s happening but guess what. I don�t have to. I am Db. I grew up in a middle class environment where my parent�s treated me as if I was upper middle class. I can�t explain why people do what they do in Ghetto because I�ve never lived there and I don�t live there now. Why is it because we have the same skin color that I have to answer to other�s behavior? We may look alike but people are different, they are allowed to be.
2. My boss admitted to me that she was going to fire two people. I wish that she hadn�t done that because now I�m having to fake that I don�t know and discuss thing that are going to happen in the future even though they won�t be here. Then one of the ladies asked me straight out if I�d talk to my boss about firing people. Granted she discussed it before I knew that she was going to fire two people and the person who asked me wasn�t on the list until later, so I told her that she was safe. Now I know that she isn�t safe so is the woman in question going to think I�m lying? I really didn�t know and I need to find a way to tell my boss not to confide in me. But I realize the fact that she is the person who can give me a promotion and I don�t want to make waves.
3. I wanna write more but I can�t so I won�t.

12:00 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie