Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Going back to flying

Friday, Aug. 19, 2005
People have sent me emails and messages on my other blog suggesting that maybe I should go back to flying. The fact is that I could and I�ve thought about it. My company has a 60 day change your mind clause. I can go back to Delta up to September 15 and tell them that I changed my mind and if my record is in good standing I could go back loosing two months of seniority which in the big scheme of things is nothing but here's my thing and I will never go back to Delta or flying probably.

I never intended to be a flight attendant forever. Not that I have any ill will towards the people who have flown for a long time but I started when I was 23 years old and I assumed that at some point I would get tired of it but I also assumed that Delta wouldn�t use the most insane qualifications to be a supervisor or instructor. That was my plan. If Delta had hired me to be a supervisor or instructor I know I would still be there now. I�m internally working hard to get passed that but I know that�s where a lot of my anxiety and anger is coming from. I wanted to stay with Delta I just wanted to stop flying. The job I have now I�ve already been promoted not a real increase in pay but an increase in responsibility. Why is it that I�ve been at a my present job for less than six months and they�re increasing my responsibility they see that I have a good work ethic but a place I where I gave my youth to, a place where I gave 90% of my holidays and weekends too told me that I wasn�t qualified? That�s where my anger comes from and that�s what I have to work through. If Delta would have �promoted� which is a funny word because to a lot of flight attendants going into the office isn�t a promotion but a demotion, but if they would have hired me then JAB and I wouldn�t be having a hard time getting a loan right now because my bills probably wouldn�t have gotten behind. I know I shouldn�t be putting on the blame on Delta but I am in my heart totally and completely pissed off. I really am. I am angry because to me, Delta fucked me over. I know they really didn�t because I had a choice to leave a long time ago but� Ok I have to get passed it. See this is why I�m not posting stuff anymore. Bad alcohol, bad, bad.

11:36 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie