Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Random thoughts on a Monday

Monday, Jul. 25, 2005
1. I just realized that I�m 37. I guess I always knew I was 37 but today it just hit me again when I was talking to one of my co workers. I�m ok with it. It just sounds very old.

2. JAB and I are very sad. Not sad but disappointed. Since November JAB and I have gone to a restaurant called Heaping Bowl. We have ok service there but for the past 6-8 months we have bonded with a certain waitress. We come in there every Friday after I�m off work. We have a pitcher of Margaritas and a big meal then go to Mary�s. Rebecca always saved a table for us. She knew we liked a booth and if the restaurant was full and they had to sit us some place else she would move us to a booth as soon as one became available. Rebecca was a former stripper and drug addict. She was hard on the other wait staff because she wanted her customers to have good service. She would often yell at the cooks if the food wasn�t coming out fast enough. She was high strung but I think a lot of former drug addicts are. Anyway fast forward to two months ago when someone bought the restaurant and decided to have a 22 year old punk run the restaurant. I call him a punk because he looks 30 and gets pissed off when people are shocked that he is 22. He looks extremely Gay but gets pissed off when people make the assumption. He refused to accept coupons that the former owner created that hadn�t expired yet. And his biggest sin is that he was snotty to us. Even though we knew there was going to be growing pains, like when he took of the menu my favorite sandwich because the sliced beef was too expensive or when he stopped having ketchup in the bottle and started using no brand packets, when he hired a cook who didn�t speak a word of English or when he fired him in the middle of the Friday rush in front of everyone and had the dishwasher cook; we still hung in there because all in all Rebecca or our backup Laurie was great to us. We always got a hug when we left. We always tipped well. Well Laurie was fired three weeks ago because she took off two days when she had to have exploratory ovarian surgery. Rebecca assured us that the new owner was young and not too bright but that she was going to stay because she cared about the customers. JAB gave her our number just in case because we saw the writing on the wall. The week after we went to Destiny�s Child so we didn�t go to Heaping Bowl. We went in Friday and the punk had fired everyone. Yes everyone. Get this though. He made Rebecca train all the new people. She did it because she likes to train. The last day of training he told her that she was fired. He laughed in her face and said that he knew she didn�t like him and that in the long run he used her to train his new people. Until the ass leaves I will never go into Heaping Bowl again. Not until I hear that there are new owners or that he has been fired. I thought about writing a letter but I�m kind a lettered out. I don�t think that people respond to that anymore. I just figure I won�t go back there. Of course now we have no place to go on Fridays that are close buy.

3. I�m not sure if I discussed this or not but I�m still a sickened by the two young men in Iran who were killed for being Gay. I truly don�t understand how this hasn�t made more news. It was discussed on Air America but only by the two Lesbian talk show hosts. Some times I am overwhelmed by the racism and bigotry of this country. I�m tired of JAB and I getting stared out because we are Gay. I�m tried of Gay people looking at us here in ATL because we are an interracial couple. I guess I�m just tired.

4. Why is it that all of the straight woman at my job think I�m so small and most of the time I�m described as hefty in the Gay community.

5. I watched an episode of Queer as Folk last week and actually liked it. I actually got teary. I still don�t like the show but as a whole but that episode deserves some sort of Emmy.

6. I watched an episode of Six Feet Under. I really wanted to slap David. I don�t like how they are writing him. I really don�t.

7. I bought the coolest shoes the other day. I hate to admit that I�m buying things since JAB is paying all the rent. The sad this is that I love them so much I want to buy them in Black. Doing that would make me very selfish and wrong.

8. I don�t sleep more than 6 hours a night even though I take a sleeping pill and my blood pressure medicine makes me slip. I go to bed 10 hours before I have to get up but I still don�t sleep. My doctor prescribed me trazodone. He said it would help me stay asleep. He gave me 50 ml and told me to take two if the one didn�t work. The two did nothing for me. Should I try three? I know that they make a 150 ml dose. I�m just afraid that I�d overdose.

9. JAB might have found a house for us but now my credit is so bad. I hope he loves it but in some ways I hope he hates it.

10. David Beckman is on the cover of Details magazine. I think he�s ok looking but again I don�t get all the hoopla. Another reason why I question if I�m really Gay.


7:21 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie