Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Discombobulated

Saturday, Jul. 02, 2005
I�ve been in a strange all week. I�m not really sure why. Not really a bad mood but just a little discombobulated. I don�t know if it�s the leaving Delta thing or not. They have not accepted my resignation as of yet. My supervisor called me and said that we needed to talk about it because I was giving up a lot of time. But not really, in my eyes it would take another 15 years before I could even think about early retirement. That�s not what I want.

I know my health has been bothering me a lot. I know my diabetes is kind of out of control right now. I�m not taking my medicine the way I should and I know that I�m not eating right. It depresses me which makes me what to just eat a bowl of ice cream which makes my blood sugar go wacky.

I discovered that my favorite music station growing up in college in Seattle is on line. 89.5 played nothing but dance music when I was in college. I would spend so many Friday nights in my room with my roommates drinking and listening to the station. I miss dancing. Am I too old to go out dancing now?

The death of Luther Vandross has hit me kind of hard because he was one of the first records I ever bought and one of the few artists that I followed most of the time. He was one of those artist that I didn�t really follow that much but I had to have him in my music collection. I was watching a documentary on him and I wonder if the weight yo-yo did him in. Then I thought if that could be me. I�m not sure why I have the health thing on my mind.

I guess right now things are just at a cross roads. It�s not a bad thing, just a thing that I�ll have to get past. I�ve done it before and I�ll do it again. I�m going to have to force myself to get back into my health regimen once I go back to work

11:21 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie