Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

It's over...

Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
After much thought and consideration I must render my resignation effective Friday, July 22 2005. While enjoying my career as a flight attendant with Delta Air Lines; my goal was to have an opportunity to work in management and or training. I�d hoped that obtaining more education would make me a better candidate for a position in In-Flight Service management or training but unfortunately that does not seem to be the case. Regrettably it became necessary to seek employment opportunities outside of the company. Luckily a company finds my experience and education an asset and has offered me a position.

Ultimately my position has not changed since September 27 1990 and I�ve come to the realization that Delta Air Lines may never recognize my professional and educational accomplishments and therefore may not be the best match for me.

I admit that I leave here with a sad heart since my professional plans were to work for a company that I respected and enjoyed working for; but unfortunately I do not believe that my accomplishments within or outside of Delta Air Lines will be recognized or appreciated. So professionally it is in my best interest to move on.

Sincerely,

10:50 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie