Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Your Day Shall Come

Monday, Jun. 06, 2005
I don�t know why I�m being such a wimp about resigning from Delta. I guess I wanted it to be more on my terms and not on their but unlike all of the hundreds and hundreds of people who bragged about never having to fly for months and months, I got about 4 months. I really wanted to stay and still give my parents travel benefits until the end of the year but that�s not going to happen. I have my letter waiting I need to give it to them soon because if I don�t give them 2 weeks notice I can end up owing them money. (too hard to explain but it works out that way) I guess truth be told it�s about loosing that little bit of security that I felt like I had. I thought that I could always hang on to Delta even though I didn�t really want to.

I realize that my job is fine for now but it�s not where I think I need to be money wise. But I don�t know where that is realistically speaking. All week my current job is having a conference at a hotel near the airport. I drove by all of Delta�s corporate offices and I became angry because I could have stayed with Delta for at least another year if they would have promoted my out of flying. But that was never going to happen. I realize that now but there�s a part of me that thinks that my Mom may be right. Maybe I wasn�t patient and waited for my time to come since she is a true fan of the saying �you�re day shall come.� But who�s to say that my day wasn�t the day I went to this new job. Who�s to say that I don�t have opportunities here and I won�t have to wait 10 years like I have at Delta. After five years I tried, and tried to get into management or training and all I heard was excuses upon excuses on why I wasn�t qualified and people who had less time or wasn�t even in my department were more qualified. My Mom said yesterday that if something continues to happen and happen over and over again then you need to look at yourself. I�ve been in my current job for three months and there�s a part of me that�s saying ok, give me some more responsibility which in some ways have already happened.

I feel like, or I know that I don�t have anyone really to talk to about this matter because everyone is pretty biased one way or another. JAB thinks I should just resign and my parents think I should fly on the weekends for another year to build up money. Everyone is right but everyone seems to have an agenda. Even myself.

5:13 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie