Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Thoughts

Saturday, May. 07, 2005
How can you be through with something that you are. It�s like saying you�re finished with a marriage but you�re still married. I wish people who were outside my particular born race could understand. I wish people who were in my race could understand me also. I hate being the token in both societies. I wish that I understood what life was all about. I wish�

Ok my life at this moment.


1. Our house was burglarized for the third time in 9 weeks our house has been broken into. At least this time thanks to our neighbor the perps were found. One of them lived two houses down. Two years ago we paid him a couple of times to cut our grass. We waved at him when we drove by but he chose to break into our house three times. We will prosecute and we want restitution. JAB spoke with the parent of the 19 year old hoodlum who broke into our house each time and actually said that he felt sorry for her and was shocked when I said that at this point I don�t give a shit.

2. I got into a minor tiff with my boss at work it was nothing huge. I apologized even though I don�t think I was wrong. I�m happy to be away from my airline but have I jumped into the frying pan into the fire.

3. JAB and I both acknowledged that we both are lacking in real friends. I have friends who I used to work with at my airline but now I�m gone and they�ve disappeared like roaches when the lights turn on. They don�t want to hear that I�m happy working five days a week. They all assumed that I�d be back at my airline in a month. Now that I can�t have margarita lunches on a Tuesday the phone has stop ringing. JAB�s friends are all the upper crust people who can afford to have people clean their houses, once or in some cases twice a week. Some of them are Gay but people who have summer and winter homes and people who travel to Europe 5 times a year have nothing in common with us.

4. Upon JAB�s instance he called Boy Next Door today. The �manager� said that their employee is one of their best and they can�t believe that he would do such a thing and asked what I could have done to irritate him.

5. I told my Dad that I may have to quit Delta, (I�m tired of keeping it a secret and anyone with have a brain could figure it out) this month. He told me he was ok with it but he later told my Mom that he was very depressed that he won�t be able to fly for free.

6. My White Big brother is leaving Diaryland and I�m curious if we�ll stay in touch without having that convenient red buddy page to let us know who�s updated.

7. I was hit on yesterday by the cashier at Publix and I had a dream that I decided to leave JAB for him because he was Black. There was a part of me that woke up very upset and a part of me that woke up from my dream relieved but depressed when I realized that my life partner was still White.

8. I�ve gained 8 pounds since I�ve started working at my new job.

9. I feel like JAB should be more a friend to me and he�s just my partner not always my friend.

10. I�m sad and I need a hug and maybe sex or maybe a pair of boots. I�m not sure which.

12:34 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie