Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

When to get rid of something

Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005
We�ve spent this weekend cleaning up. This house can get so filthy at times. I don�t want a perfect house, ok I do, but that�s not realistic but this past week if someone would have dropped by I would have been too embarrassed to let them in.

I was talking to JAB about doing some redecorating. Just in the rooms that haven�t been done since we�ve moved in. I believe that every three years something needs to be done to a room. Paint, something. JAB asked about my Grandmother�s armoire. I�ve had it since before she passed away. I used to keep my uniforms in there. My uniforms are still in there. JAB asked what I was going to do with my uniforms and I really didn�t have an answer. At this point and time I can�t see myself ever wearing them again. I really don�t see myself every going back to work there. I will continue to take leaves for as long as I can and that�s mostly for the ability for my parents to travel but really that�s becoming more of a pain in the butt. I guess I have this thing that Mother has instilled in me of not cutting ties completely. My Mom really wants me to fly during the weekends. She thinks it�s doable. Seeing how it�s now Sunday and yesterday was just a blur I can�t see myself loosing one day to do a job that I hate. When I flew down to training I looked at the flight attendants, I went down to the flight attendant lounge. I thought I would be nostalgic but I wasn�t. I�ve seen the best days of that job. I read other flight attendant blogs and it�s interesting and I have a familiarity with what they�re talking about but I don�t miss it because I�ve never LOVED being a flight attendant. I enjoyed the great places that I used to go and I did have some great times but the process of getting there and back just wasn�t worth it to me.

I guess it really wasn�t in my blog. I�ve been keeping up with the fired flight attendant�s
blog and I�m just so confused on why she�s fighting so hard to get her job back. I can�t see how she�d want to go back to Delta knowing how they�ve screwed her. I could see if she wanted to stay in the field or just wanted to sue Delta but to go back to them? Oh well as my Grandmother said, if you like it, I love it.

Getting back to the uniforms. I don�t know what to do with them. They�re not really taking up any true space so I guess I�ll just leave them there. I�ll know when to get rid of them. I�ll for sure save one set just as memorabilia.
And finally I did one of these things that are going around. I think the Y'all put me in the dixie catagory even though I don't really say anything else very southern. Or so I think

Your Linguistic Profile:

65% General American English
25% Dixie
10% Yankee
0% Midwestern
0% Upper Midwestern
What Kind of American English Do You Speak?
12:14 p.m. :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie