Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Trying to let go

Sunday, Apr. 10, 2005
I know I should let this go. I know I shouldn�t be angry but I am. Today at about 3 pm I tell JAB that I�m starting to succumb to the pollen that is extremely popular in the South. I�m feeling headachey and sick to my stomach which are my signs of pollen. I take a nap and wake up at about 6. JAB wants to go out to dinner. I�m not feeling great but he really want to go. In the car on the way to the restaurant I ask him if he has any Thruflu or Nyquil. He says he does. I ask him if he�s sure because if he doesn�t I�d like to stop on the way to the restaurant to get some. He says he�s sure. After dinner and after splitting a pitcher of margaritas I feel a little better but I know what I need. I need to take Nyquil tonight to stop my symptoms. Usually if I can start medicating myself right away I�ll be ok. After we leave the restaurant he wants to go to our neighborhood bar I say fine but I ask him again if he�s sure he has Thruflu or Nyquil at home and he says he�s sure. We get home after the bar and he says he�s sorry but he doesn�t have any. I�m pissed. I let him know that I�m pissed. I slam the door and go to Kroger to buy some Nyquil. I know I should just chalk it up to a mistake but if I ask you twice specifically shouldn�t you at some point say, �I�m not sure so let�s stop.� I told him that I really would rather stop before we ate or before we went to the bar.

But of course now I feel like I�m the bad guy. I�m trying so hard not to let things bother me like this but it does. I know he knows I�m upset but I can�t release it. I�ll try tomorrow but I know that he�ll question my actions (getting my keys and slamming the door to got to Kroger) and then it will bring up my anger all over again.


12:06 a.m. :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie