Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Day one of five days of training hell

Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
I would love to reveal where I am right now but the town is so small that anyone who knows me in real life would put two and two together. I feel stupid about it because it gives the false impression that people really read my diary and I don�t think that�s really true but as I have said before this diary would be pretty useless to me if I didn�t have some sort of anonymity. It�s really a catch 22 because in some ways I wish that I was read by a lot of people but then I really think that would mean that I would have to disclose a lot about my self. I disclose a lot about myself but I don�t go around telling people that I have a diary/blog. For me it wouldn�t work and it seems like it�s not working for a lot of other people who seem to be closing shop because people close to them have issues with their blog/diary. This is mine all mine and I want it to remain that way. If by some small reason you�re really interested leave me a note or comment and I�ll let you know. Trust me when I say it�s boring.

Ok well I am in a small Georgian town where I have to spend 6 days of training. Today has been strange. I haven�t stepped foot into the airport in almost two months. This is the longest time in almost 15 years that I haven�t been on an airplane but as soon as I walked in I felt the stress. I don�t care who you work for or what you do, airports are stressful. I went to the flight attendant lounge to check my mail and I didn�t have any which made me realize that life truly goes on. I wonder if there�s anyone at my airline who thinks, �I wonder where dbfeb is? Probably not.

My flight was uneventful, I thought that maybe I would be a little nervous but all the noises and smells were the same. I got my rent a car, a nice new LaSabre. I still don�t like American made cars but this car is not. It could have upgraded to the Escalade for 5 dollars a day more. I was offered it because Enterprise overbooked their cars. I thought about it but I don�t really like driving SUVS. If it were a Mercedes or a BMW full sized car I would have jumped at it but I stuck with the LaSabre. The drive to this small college town was quicker than I thought it would be it would have been faster if I hadn�t missed my exit. Unfortunately for me the next exit was 20 miles away. You gotta love small towns. I could get into how it took me an hour to find this hotel or how what they call a suite is a little different than what I call a suite but I�m here and bored. JAB and I can spend hours in different part of the house but it�s good to know that he�s there. He almost started crying when I left which made me feel good and bad at the same time.

I wanna type more but for some reason I�m tapped. Since I have free wifi here I plan to update often. But no more tonight. Oh here�s something. Only in a small town will you find have the town shut down for Easter. In some ways that�s very sweet but in other ways it�s creepy. I don�t love small towns.

12:37 a.m. :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie