Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Random Update

Friday, Mar. 25, 2005
I admit that I was shocked to realize that I hadn�t posted in two weeks. It wasn�t planned. The strange thing about working like normal people is that the day seems to go by pretty fast. Especially since I have things during my week planned out. We eat in Monday and Tuesday. We eat out on Wednesday. Eat in on Thursday and eat out and go to Mary�s on Fridays. It�s been a pretty nice routine I must admit.

Next week I have to go to a small college town for my State certification training. I�m in some ways looking forward to it because this training will help me see what I�ll really be doing as a job/career. The good thing is that since I�m still an employee of my airline I will be able to fly there and drive an hour to the small town as opposed to driving four hours from my home. Even though I�m glad I�m not a flight attendant any more flying for free at this point is coming in useful. Of course the bad part is that when I come home Friday, all the flights are full which means that I can really see myself sitting at the airport all day and in some strange way I picture myself buying a ticket to fly home which is going to make me angry but I�m trying to wrap my mind around it.

I bought a new lap top which I�m using right now. I really did miss typing in bed. The laptop is nice but I see that I have to really type hard on these keys.

This thing with Terri Schiavo is really confusing me. At first I didn�t get what all the hoopla was about. She was brain dead and she should just be put out of her memory. Things changed when I was discussing the issue with my Mom and she reminded me that my Grandmother was bedridden and pretty much non-responsive to us for the last 3 years of her life. She lived with my Mom and Dad and they took care of her. She had a feeding tube. Back then we had to pour Ensure into this bag that went into her stomach. We would swap her mouth with water every 3-4 hours and sometimes we would swap her mouth with Coke which she loved so much. My Grandmother at the end couldn�t really talk much. She would respond to her name and she could squeeze our hand. When I would visit my parents I would often just sit in her room and talk to her. She of course couldn�t talk back but I got to know her. Does that make sense?

My Grandmother died at 90+ years old from nothing in particular. I always thought that I would be relieved when my Grandmother died. I thought it was going to be a relief. Of course it wasn�t and I was devastated. So now I�m putting myself in Schiavo�s parents place. I can�t imagine having to pretty much sit back and watch your child die. It�s not like their taking her off life support or a breathing machine where she�d die in a couple of minutes or an hour. This is going to take days and maybe weeks. Then I�m thinking about the grieving husband. It bugs me that he wouldn�t divorce her. He has moved on with his girlfriend and children. Now I have no problem that but why not just divorce her. Hasn�t he kind of given up his rights as her husband when he got a girlfriend and children by her? I don�t know. This is really pretty sad.

Ok this is my last thing I want to talk about. I�m old. I realized the other day that at 37 it would not be too far out of the question for me to be a grandparent myself. Doing the math I could have had a child at 16 which would make my child now 21 and hence I could be a grandparent. Ok I could have had a child at 21 and my young daughter could now make me a grandparent. I don�t understand what happen. I don�t feel old. Not all the times at least. The majority of people who I work with are in there early 30�s, late 20�s. Of course there�s people there in their late 50 and one guy is 64 so I�m probably the bottom of the old scale. I�m not sure why it buttered me so much when my coworker told me in just that she should call my Grandpa. I know she didn�t really mean it but it just bugged me. I�m not going into this age thing well and there�s a small part of me that I wish I was 30 again. Not sure why, I guess just for the ability to say that I�m 30. 30 sounds better than 37 doesn�t it. Ok I need to move on.

Lastly, the 12:47 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next




My Weather
The WeatherPixie