Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Deep Thoughts by Jack Handey

Monday, Feb. 28, 2005
I miss my laptop. Even though I didn�t use it every day many nights I would lay in bed with the Quiet Storm playing in the background and type away an entry or look up stuff to read. Often I would play Air America on my lap top since the reception on my radio is pretty dismal. But thanks to the asshole who had to break into my house� Ok, I�m done with the self pity. I�m trying not to get too anxious about the insurance claim. I�m not really even sure if it�s worth with the five hundred dollar deductible but if they give us the money to replace the lap tops I believe that I can JAB one at Dell for about 699 and mine for maybe a hundred dollars more. We don�t need the bells and whistles.

The saddest thing about loosing my lap top is that I�d just found a website
that listed all of Jack Handey�s Deep Thoughts quotes from Saturday Night Live. I loved the bit so much. For a short period of time he had greeting cards. I bought one that was the funniest thing I�ve read. It�s not really funny but it shows how wicked my sense of humor is. Well for some reason I gave the card away and couldn�t find it any place else. They�ve stopped making the Deep Thoughts Cards and I could never remember the full story in the card. So I finally found it and saved it on my lap top but hence some Asshole is know enjoying it. Ok I�m done with the self pity. Anyway I�ve finally found the quote. It�s one of his longer ones but I think it�s funny. Again it�s a bit cruel but it shows you all a little bit about me.


Deep Thoughts by Jack Handey
One thing kids like is to be tricked. For instance, I was going to take my little nephew to Disneyland, but instead I drove him to an old burned-out warehouse. "Oh, no," I said, "Disneyland burned down." He cried and cried, but I think that deep down he thought it was a pretty good joke. I started to drive over to the real Disneyland, but it was getting pretty late.

8:14 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie