Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Officially 37

Monday, Feb. 14, 2005
Well my Birthday is official offer. I am 37. God I hate those odd numbers. I did my annual checking back on what I did or said last year and today was better, but not as fun as two years ago. I guess it started out strange because JAB mistakenly took 4 benadryl last night which made him very drossy today. He kept dropping hints that we could go out tomorrow for Valentines Day instead of today. At first I was kind disappointed but I decided to concentrate on fixing my Wireless media player which is supposed to allow me to play my MP3�s in whatever room but of course me and electronics never work and for some strange reason it seemed like whenever I spoke with the online help people they would strangely drop off whenever it got to the point that I�d tried everything they had to fix the problem.

Then my father has the flu which meant I spent a lot of the day calling my Mom to see how he was doing. After the second phone call she remembered to wish me a Happy Birthday. I didn�t get a lot of cards this year which was strange. Even Yahoo didn�t do the Happy Birthday banner. I guess it�s really my fault because I spent so much time saying that my Birthday wasn�t important but I guess really it is.

JAB took me to a nice dinner at my favorite expensive Italian restaurant. I love that place. It�s authentic Italian with the Dean Martin and Frank Sinatra playing in the back ground. The place is always packed. The thing I love it�s the kinda high end restaurant then all of the sudden they�ll start blaring disco music and passing out cowboy hats. Yes you have to be there. But it�s cool to me. JAB and I were going to go out to Mary�s but since the new owners have come aboard they are closed on Sundays which sucks because that was the most fun night for us to go.

Anyway my Birthday is over and my new job starts on Wednesday. I�m getting nervous as the days get closer. I know I�ll be ok but I just want the first day to be over.

I was going to post the new uniforms but I don�t feel like putting the link up so I�ll do it tomorrow, since I�m sure most of you care.

Good Night and Happy Birthday to ME!!!!

2:03 a.m. :: 8 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie