Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Over whelmed.

Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005
Everyone keeps telling me that they can tell a difference in my attitude since I got my job. I don�t know if that�s true but I know that I�m a nervous wreck. JAB and I went to out to dinner and I drank more because I'm just nervous and wired but now I feel more nervous. We had orientation today and I�m overwhelmed. Truly. I haven�t really spoken a lot about what I�ll be doing and I will but I admit that I�m paranoid about all of these people who are being fired for posting stuff especially since I plan to not quit my job right away but take leaves until I can�t take them anymore which should be around July or August.

I am very excited about my job because it�s in social services and that�s where I used to feel very comfortable in. My father did the same type of work but at a higher level. Today we took our ID pictures and our finger prints. I thought it was going to be an hour long process but it took almost 3 hours. Part of that was meeting my new bosses. The strange thing that happened is that I�ve been separated from the rest of the new hires (about 7 people). I ran into the woman who interviewed me and she said that she put me in a different department because she thought it would suit me more. I�m not sure what that means. I really don�t.

I want to write more but I�ve been reading more and more that after three paragraphs people stop reading. Even though it�s not true with me (I�ll take the time to read pages and pages if need be) I guess I should comply with the unofficial rule. There�s just so much I want to talk about. I talk to JAB and my parents but I feel like I have to keep a brave front up but I�m scared. I haven�t worked in a 8:30 to 5 environment since I left school fifteen years ago. Then my airline finally announced their new uniforms while I�m having to do mad dash shopping because all that�s in my closet are jeans and khaki type jeans which is not really appropriate for work. I want to post so bad the links to our new uniforms but again I�m paranoid but I can say that I work for United or is that America but our hub is in Atlanta. So do the math. If you're really bored and want to know then email me and I'll send you the link. I�ve hated my uniform for such a long time and finally they get something descent and I leave. The good thing is that at my new job I won�t have to wear a tie. I hate ties. I really do. I don�t have a long enough neck for them. God I�m just so wired right now. I need a pill to calm me down. But I don�t have any. I don�t even know what pills would calm me down. Maybe a valium or is that so 1970�s. This is when I wish I knew all of you and could do like a four way call or something. Ok this is my last paragraph. God I�m just so wired right now. This is when I wish I knew all of you and could do like a four way call or something. Ok this is my last paragraph.

9:51 p.m. :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie