Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

I need a bedroom makeover

Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005
JAB and I spent some quality tv watching time flipping between HGTV and TLC. As we were watching all the fabulous makeovers I was reminded how much I want to redo my bedroom. (JAB and I sleep in the same room but he also has his own bedroom. We did this because we have totally different styles of decorating.) JAB reminded me that recently, two months ago I did a makeover in my bedroom; I painted walls, moved furniture around the whole nine yards. I like a very contemporary style of bedroom, like this or this or this . (without the woman doing that strange pose that�s supposed to be sexy).

But what I ended up with was This . Yes a small glimpse into my private life. I don�t hate my bedroom I just can�t quite tweak it to get what I want. JAB reminded me that I will never have a bedroom like this because most people don�t. That�s probably of course true but does that mean I can�t try. Ok I do notices that in most of my inspiration pictures there are no alarm clocks or telephones. I need those things. Of course I could get rid of the titanic alarm clock with CD player and opt for something smaller but I do love the crescendo alarm which doesn�t jar me out of bed. I could probably get a smaller phone than what I have. I guess.

I have made progress with my new bedside cabinet-dresser which hides my books which reminds me that I wanted to comment on an INMC entry I just found but just read it and I pretty much echo�s my opinion. But I digress. I just want a sleek, cozy bedroom. One day I will be able to hire one of those high end designers to give it to me. Then of course I�ll grow tired of it and be resentful that I spent all of that money.

12:33 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie