Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

good day

Friday, Dec. 31, 2004
I actually had a good day today. It reminded me that it is possible for me to have day that doesn�t involve fighting with my airline.

JAB and I went over to see Cheryl who�s back from the Florida Keys. It was so good to spend time with someone not in our little circle called our life. We had a real good time.

Then we went out to dinner with one of JAB�s friends and then we had a drink at our local bar Mary�s. It made me realize that all I want is a life. Just one day a week that we can spend with friends and have dinner.

Is that too much to ask. I don�t think so.

This whole Tsunami is freaking me out more and more. To think that over 100 thousand people have been killed. That�s not even the real number. Yes it�s interesting to hear about all of the Westerns who have survived or who, God forbid have died but I think at times we�re forgetting that these people get to get on a plane and go home. Not that they�ll ever forget but what about the people who are from Sri Lanka or Indonesia. They have no place to run. Their home has been ruined.

It really puts things into perspective.

I will try to post tomorrow at some point. Well actually tomorrow is today but if I don�t. HAPPY NEW YEAR and thanks for my Diaryland friends for being there with me this past year.

12:56 a.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie