Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

ramble

Monday, Dec. 27, 2004
There was a decision for me to make tonight. Whether to talk about the horrendous days I�ve had at work. How my airline pretty much ruined my and my families Christmas or to discuss something light and care free. I�m going for the latter. I can�t keep talking about working obsessing over it. It is what it is and I do believe that I will get relief soon.

Ok so here are some things I wanted to just discuss. I got an IPOD for Christmas. I�m a little more excited over it than I thought I was going to be. I thought that I had a �huge� music collection but the IPOD ate it up with tons of room to spare. I do like it but I�m afraid to carry it around because I�m afraid I�ll loose it like I�ve lost my other mp3 players. We�ll see the only thing I don�t like is that the battery is internal so I can never replace it. Or can I? I don�t know enough about Apple and their products. I also don�t love Itunes. I do like it a lot but I�m much happier with my MusicMatch because it can tag my songs. ITunes can�t. I don�t think it does.

I don�t understand why I am attracted to the people or types I�m attracted to. Yes I think Brad Pitt and George Clooney et al are attractive but I like or attracted to people who others find only slightly attractive like this guy , and this guy
and this guy and this guy and yeah this guy too. Sometimes I feel like I�m just too strange it�s like my taste in music I can listen to Destiny�s Child and then Emma Burton and then Maroon 5. That can�t be normal for most people. Maybe that explains why I had so many acquaintances in high school and not a lot of friends because I bounced around too much.

Today at work I was reading about the disaster in Asia. How frightening is that. I mean really who hasn�t had that nightmare of being swallowed up by water. That is truly one of my biggest nightmares because I can�t swim well and the thought of drowning makes me shiver.

I had a discussion at work about the war and how the democrats and the liberal media hate the troops and the war. I told her that yes I hate this war. I don�t know why we�re there. There are tons of countries that need to be cleaned up. I don�t see us trying to liberate the countries in Africa. There�s some strong Al Qaeda connections in Saudi Arabia but we stay out of there anyway we got into this discussion and I told her that in my heart I have some conservative views. I�m still kinda on the fence on Gay marriage, I still think that in theory a household needs a mother and a father. I do believe that there are people who take advantage of the welfare system but I just could never be a republican because they seem to be so closed minded. Of course she told me that she wasn�t. That she was for Civil Unions and Abortion and for affirmative action in colleges and some other limited situations. I realized that we agreed on a lot but she continued to call her self a conservative and I called myself a progressive liberal. Maybe that�s the problem in our country.

For some reason I�m looking forward to the New Year. I know it�s really just another day on a calendar. Nothings really going to change but it�s like we have a chance to reinvent ourselves. That�s what I look forward to. Of course this year hasn�t been the best. But in a lot of ways I�m blessed in the fact that as far as I know I�m healthy and so are my family. Even though I see my father and mother getting older and older as the months go on.

I didn�t send out Christmas cards this year even though I bought some. The reason is pretty selfish but I really wanted to see who would send me one first. I know that you should give cards to receive cards but let�s face it, times are tough in the money department and I�m tired of sending cards to people who won�t send them back to me. So this year I�m sending New Years cards which I should really be doing right now but I�m not in the writing mood. I like to write (or should I say type using handwriting font) a few words on my cards just to give people a quick update even though I usually lie about what�s going on when it comes to my job.

Lastly, I�m really thinking about taking a break from diaryland for a while. Of course I say that every time my Gold membership comes up for renewal and I always end up keeping it because I like a place to vent but I see that I�m venting and doing nothing else and I wonder if this is more of a hindrance than a help. I don�t feel like I have anything insightful to say. I was reading in the paper about the difference between a blog and a diary. The paper pretty much slammed the diary part saying that it�s mostly for 15 year old girls. Of course that�s not true but at times especially when I go and link the pictures to the men I feel are worthy of my attention I think they may be right. Shouldn�t I be writing more about the war or about the troubles in the airline industry or fighting for Gay rights or Black rights or Black Gay rights? Maybe I will but not tonight. I have to show you the pictures of the men I find attractive.

11:17 p.m. :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie