Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

It's Over

Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004
Things that have shocked me


According to Air America

1. 32% of Gay people voted Republican.
2. 21% of Black People voted Republican.
3. Only 10% of the newly registered voters 18-24 voted.
4. The exit polls are historically right on the money. What happened to Florida and Ohio?
5. 62% of voters in Ohio stated that morality was the most important thing they believed were important.

God I�m so confused. I just want to move out of this country. What were people thinking? I was hoping that even though the majority of people were against Gay marriage they would do what my parents did. They voted democratic and then voted for the amendment. I could have lived with that. But I�m wondering know if the country I live in his so bigoted and prejudiced and racist. I was talking to a friend of mine this morning we were both listening to Air America when they announced that 32% of Gay people voted for Bush. He said that there is a major divide between race and sexuality. We�ve never stood together and obviously will never do that. I just have to believe that the Gay people who voted Republican have some serious race issues. I know that there may be some people who think that Republicans are not racist and bigoted but if you see this person, Jim DeMint, running for office as a Republican then what am I supposed to think, especially since he won. That�s the only reason why they could have voted for Republicans. Black people voted for Republicans because they were �moral� and were against Gay marriage and abortion.

I don�t know what else to say. At what point do I have to understand that 50% of the people in America don't want me here?

11:30 a.m. :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie