Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Random thoughts

Friday, Oct. 15, 2004
Yes it�s late. Well not actually. I�m on beer number 3. Finally got a buzz going. JAB is stressing about some strange noise that the fan is making. I can�t stress. I�m stressed out. I�ll probably be stressed tomorrow. I�m listening to some Basia right now. I love Basia even when I was a young lad in my late teens. That probably isn�t normal but what is. I�m listening to a New Day for You which I�ve always enjoyed.

JAB and I got a phone call from our friends who visited last week. They just called to say that they missed us. How sweet is that? The truth of the matter is that I miss them being here too because they brought some electricity to JAB and my life that isn�t there. Again maybe that�s normal. Can every weekend be fun and party and drinking at bars? Ok quick polls. Who have major party plans this weekend? Leave me a note or comment.

The reason for the post is that I�ve two conversations with flight attendants today one via email which isn�t really a conversation and one through a real one and one bump into conversation. Anyway, the person I talked to in person said something interesting about flying. She said that she thinks that doing this job once you are married or coupled up is just an excuse to run away. That hit me so hard. Because it�s kind of true. If I chose to I could be gone 10-15 days out of the month. I could be right now partying in some International city or somewhere in the country. There�s a part of me that wants to do that but then there�s a part that I really want to be home. Life isn�t really fair. JAB is exhausted and I could probably go downstairs and convince him to go out but he has to work tomorrow. I don�t. I technically don�t have to work again until the 30th of October. Now before everyone thinks how exciting and wonderful that is. You don�t want to see my paycheck. I�m probably dropping down to about 30 thousand a year now. Probably a little less and that�s not paying the bills. I had a chance to go to work today and layover in DC. I thought about it for a while. I had two viably options. I could meet up with my friend Michelle or I could have emailed TMB and make him take me out to dinner. I probably would have chosen the first because of my low self esteem issues, but who knows. I�m so envious of people who don�t need liquid courage. I want to be strong and fearless. I wish that I didn�t care what people thought of me.

Lastly, someone left me a note saying that I should actually vote for someone and not just against Bush. She suggested the Libertarian candidate. The thing is that I actually consider myself on the left side of the Libertarian party. I�m pretty conservative when it comes to taxes and welfare reform. Before my Dad retired he ran one of the welfare to work programs in Washington. I realized that even the media would make you think other wise; it�s not really true that all welfare mothers are Black women with 5 kids. Yes they do make up a part of them but a lot of them are White women whose husbands dumped them or had died and left them with nothing. There are a lot of Black women and other minorities who are in the same boat. The thing is that there were a lot of women who just didn�t want to work. Even though my Dad�s program would supply the job, the child care and even the automobile at times, a lot of people on public assistance just didn�t want to work and they were taken off the dole. I was ok with that. Getting back to the subject at time I would love to study more of the Libertarian party because I like a lot of what I hear but at this point I have to work on getting Bush out of office. I hope I don�t piss anyone off but I�m truly afraid of what will happen to our country if Bush stays in office and I can�t take a chance at that by voting for Badnarik. Which actually kind of sucks.

10:48 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie