Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Questions

Friday, Sept. 03, 2004
I had all intentions to write more witty yet insightful stories about my time at my airline but I realized that I really don�t care so how can I expect anyone else to. I�m so past all of this �stuff� we are waiting for the corporate announcement now pushed backed to Wednesday from today because our CEO didn�t want to ruin our holiday weekend. Not that all of the rumors going around are not.

My main question is... How did I get here; where I am today? How did I get myself into a dead end job? How did I get myself where I have very few friends? How did I get myself into a place where it takes all I can do to admit to strangers that I�m Gay. How did I get here? Or I guess the more important question is how do I get out of here.

This man was yelling at me today because I couldn�t find a place for his bag. He was sitting in first class and was the last passenger to board. He wanted to put his bag in the closet but I have an irrational fear that if my plane crash I may survive but be killed from the avalanche of luggage that I put in the first class closet which is in front of my jump seat. So I told him that I could put it a couple of rows back or I could check it to his final destination. He started yelling at me saying that he�s not going to go swimming upstream to get his bag and that I should find a place for it. I informed him that I did. I found a place two rows back. He started really yelling this time and I looked at him and asked, �Why do you think you talk to me in that tone of voice?� He was shocked and so was I but at that point I couldn�t back down. I just looked at him. He said calmly. �I�m having a real bad day.� And I said, calmly, �So am I�. He then said, �but you�re paid to deal with my bad day.� And I said, �not nearly enough. What do you want to do with your bag?� I know this is going to sound very strange but the conversation was almost, I don�t know erotic. Like one of those cheesy soap opera�s where the main male/female characters are arguing and all of a sudden they grab each other in an embrace and fall to the ground kissing. No I didn�t want to kiss him or anything. I just felt close to him because he finally admitted what I�ve known for a long time. He�s had a crappy day so he wants to take it out on someone and my airline has told them that the someone can be me or my other flying comrades. I know this isn�t making any sense because I�m tired and a little deflated right now.

Here�s a question to few people left who read this.

Are you irritated with someone or something every day that you are at work? Every day that I�m at work something irritates me to the point that I�m cursing in my head. Is this normal in the real world of 9-5 work. I don�t mean traffic on the way or back. I mean the people or the actual job. I�m so far removed from the real working world that I don�t know if my dream of finding a regular job where I work everyday is going to end up biting me in butt later on. So whenever you have time. Please let me know. Thanks.

1:28 a.m. :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie