Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Nothing too much to write

Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004
Tomorrow is JAB and my anniversary. I think it�s 13 years now. Actually it may be 12 but I�m not sure. I understand how the longer you are together the less important the time is. Of course I�m broke again and I haven�t bought him a gift but I said that I would buy him a CD player for his car but he can�t make up his mind if he wants it or not so I guess we�ll just go out to lunch tomorrow or a dinner. That�s a good day for us.

On the t.v. front I have been catching up with Six Feet Under. Even though I don�t think the show is as strong it has been in the past I�ve been enjoying it. I think it�s time for someone to leave. Brenda is my top choice. I�m just a little bored with her character. I am enjoying Keith and David and their new relationship. I hope that they keep them together. I have, against my better judgement watched Queer as Folk. Even though I complained about the thing with Emmitt and the football player I was very disappointed how they just dropped it. I didn't want him to be the abused gay guy but I didn't want the everything solved in 30 minutes sitcom solution either. I guess that's why I don't really like the show. It's hard because it's nice to see Gay people represented, ok the white, prefect looking segment, but I wish that there could be more substance in the show. I keep saying I'm going to try to catch the "L" word but I haven't yet. I did see an episode of dead like me and I liked it so I may try to get caught up with the storyline since I have the on-demand thing with cable.

I had more to say but I can�t really think of it right now. So I will end.

10:06 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie