Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

My political statement for the month

Tuesday, May. 11, 2004
For some reason. Well I guess for obvious reasons I�m a little depressed. I heard today that an American was decapitated by some Islamic militants. I haven�t seen it but for just reading about it made me depressed. I know that we are in a war but is this part of it. Is this considered a war crime? Is this our fault since the militants are saying that they did this because of the abuse of the Iraqi prisoners or is it the fault of the military men who did the abuse to the Iraqi?

I am so sick of hearing right wing conservatives say that we�re talking about this too much. That the Iraqi�s have done worse. Yes they have. They former Iraqi leadership did atrocities that I can�t even imagine, want to imagine. But two wrongs don�t make a right.

I wish that we could just end this. I�ve never understood this Iraqi war. From the get go there was too much confusing on why we were going there. A regime change, September 11, weapons of mass destruction. There were just too many reasons why we had to go over there.

I agree that we needed to do something to respond to September 11th. I agreed with bombing Afghanistan. The more I read the more I believe that Saudi Arabia may have had more to do with September 11th than Iraqi. What are we doing and are more innocent Americans going to be killed in Iraqi? Just a sad day for me.

God Bless Nick Berg�s family and all of the troops and their family. They need our prayers right now.

2:08 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie