Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Friday

Friday, May. 07, 2004
Once again my parents are out of town. Since my Grandmother has died my mother and dad have left town. Of course traveling on a pass they got bumped off the first flight but they got on the 2nd one. I feel kind of bad that I didn�t go with them, my mom really wanted me to go but as I told them and others before I hate traveling now. I just like staying at home. In some ways my airline has done that to me, probably not my airline but probably the whole airline industry. Traveling as a pass rider is so hard. At least for me. It�s extremely stressful to have to wait at the gate until the agents call your name. It doesn�t bother some but does me.

My vacation is almost over and I�m starting to get anxiety again. I just don�t want to go back. I don�t want to wear a uniform. I don�t want to be uniform. I just want to have a little bit of responsibility. Real responsibility. I don�t really want to travel but I would probably feel better about it if I had to do it for work. I�m just a little tired of being a waiter in the air. I know that we can do more. I can evacuate 302 people off an airplane in 90 seconds; I can use a defibrillator on someone who has doa. I can now evil use self defense to defend the cockpit but I haven�t had to do anything of that Thank God. All I do is serve cokes and sell food to people and I figure that there has to be more to life than that. I want my input to be valued. I don�t want to say thank you when I take your trash. I think I�ve realized that I�m too old for this job now.

This is my last weekend off. I should do something fun but I just don�t know what to do. We�re both broke. Maybe I�ll just clean.

5:21 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie