Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Random lyric thoughts

Friday, Apr. 30, 2004
I�m not really sure why I haven�t updated in a long while. There�s nothing especially traumatic going on or anything. It�s not that I haven�t had anything to write because I always do. I have to admit that I think it�s just laziness. I just haven�t felt like writing down my thoughts for a while.

I could really bore you with the details of my life but I�ve decided to do something a little different. Ok probably not different but something I feel like doing. I�ve spent the past few days at a quasi family reunion. We don�t get the t-shirts or anything we just pick a time of the year to all get together. It�s usually during the week which makes it cheaper for everyone. Anyone my cousin picked up my MP3 player and said that I had the most eclectic music collection. Which I have to agree with. As I type this I�ve been listening to some MP3�s and realized that a lot of the stuff I like is because of the lyrics here are a few examples:

John Mayers, No Such Thing

�and all of my parents they�re getting older, I wonder if they�ve wished for anything better.�

When I hear that part of the song I get a lump in my throat for a few seconds because we often don�t think of our parents as people who were younger, people who had hopes, dreams and goals. Often we get so wrapped up in our everyday lives that we selfishly forget that our parents maybe, probably wanted us to be different, maybe they wanted to be different themselves. What�s going to happen to me when I�m 60, 70, 80. Will I be sitting there wishing for something better? Probably.

8:01 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie