Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

ODD DAY

Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004
Today has been a pretty odd day. I shouldn�t say odd but just strange. I got a new diagnosis for this stomach thing. It goes back to my �pre-diabetes�. Well now ladies and gentleman I can join the ranks of the official diabetes group. My doctor took some a test which tested my long term sugar levels and he said that my levels were 9.5 and they should be 6. That means that my blood sugars have been over 200 most days. They should be around 120. He said that often when your blood sugar gets high your digestive systems slows down which means that the food just kinda sits there and causes pain. He put me on real diabetes medication and then gave me something to make the digestion and intestines work better.

I don�t know how I feel about this. I do want to feel better at any cost. But I don�t want to be labeled a diabetic because that means that I have to admit that I am becoming my father. The next thing you�ll know I�ll have to stop wearing contacts and go for the big bottle glasses. Of course I don�t mean that. I do but that�s not the problem. I�m upset that I couldn�t beat this thing with diet and I know that I didn�t try my hardest. I didn�t give up sugar completely. I still had to have my Arby�s milkshakes and I drink high sugar mixed drinks. Of course it�s not too late. I can stop all of these things but will I.

When I told my parents my mom�s first thing was, �they blame everything on diabetes now.� Which made me think that maybe my Dr. just couldn�t find anything and just made that up. I am feeling better and I do seem, (not to get to graphic) to go to the bathroom more. SIGH.

Oh well life goes on. I had a quick meeting with my therapist yesterday do to most part my last entry. To a lot of people, especially JAB, she doesn�t do me a lot of good but to me I like her a lot because she�s no nonsense and she doesn�t let people waddle in self pity too long. She listened to me and how I felt and then she flat out said. �I understand, I think you should kill yourself.� I was at first shocked and she went on to tell me what I knew from the beginning. I don�t really want to kill myself because if I truly did I would have done it by now. I want to be heard and I want to have it acknowledged that I feel like shit and I�m tired of feeling like shit. Which is what she did. She let me know that what I was feeling was ok but that the responses to it were wrong. She always shares stories of her other patients. The first time I went to her she asked if she could share some things about me with other patients, she made it clear that she would change so much about it that you�d never know who she was talking about. Of course I don�t know if she does that or not but it makes me feel better. Anyway, she told me about a woman who in November she lost her husband in a car accident, in January her daughter died of one of those meningitises. In February her son was diagnosed with testicular cancer and two weeks ago she found a lump in her breast. She asked me how I would react and I said that I thought I would be at the edge of my rope and wouldn�t know what to do. She said that she had the same reaction and that she so many times just wanted to jump on a plane and run away but she didn�t because she knew that she had to live for other people which may not be the most important reason to live but it gets her through the day which I guess is healthy.

And finally to finish off my strange day. I�m a night time shower. I don�t shower in the morning unless I know I�m going to have a hard day at work or unless I�m doing something special. So about 30 minutes ago I took a shower as I was drying off my private area I saw a grey hair. A grey hair in my private parts. I was just amazed at first and then quickly cut it out. I don�t have a grey hair on any part of my body but there???? Just a strange couple of days.

9:56 p.m. :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie