Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

My Relationship

Monday, Mar. 01, 2004
There are times when I am so happy that I�m in a good relationship. Today is one of those days. I don�t want to get into but I did something stupid regarding scheduling at work and it resulted in me only working 4 days this month. Working 4 days means that my paycheck will be next to nothing. I was so depressed because I did it to myself. I put in to drop some trips this month because I was frustrated with my schedule and a lot of times I do that just as a little release. To pretend that I can afford it. Then hours later I feel better and I�m back to my senses and I take the request out. Well this time my airline took the request early and drop all of my trips for the month and once you drop them you can not add any to your schedule. Which means that my next paycheck will be very low. I�ll almost owe them money.

I told JAB and it�s not that I expected him to be mad because he�s not that kind of person but I knew that he�d be a little bit confused because I had decided that I need to work more so we could do some work on the house. I was so ashamed to tell him because it brought me back to when we first got together and I was so broke and he actually had to pay my insurance for me. I told myself that I never wanted to get into that position again. So I sheepishly told him and he got so excited that I was going to be home most of the month. I explained to him again that my paycheck next month will be dismal and he said that I needed to realize that as a couple we take care of each other. And that he would take care of me like I would take care of him.

JAB gets on my nerves more times that not and we are two different people but right now I feel pretty lucky. I know that in a lot of Gay relationships they don�t think of themselves as a true couple, they�re a lot of times nothing more than roommates who sleep together. I�m glad I don�t have that. Not for the money reason because I would have just dealt with it but because I didn�t have to.

11:16 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie