Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

36

Friday, Feb. 13, 2004
Happy Birthday to me. I�m for some reason having a hard time getting the words 36 out of my mouth. It�s the even number thing I think. But as I expected, I don�t feel any different being 36. Is that normal?

My Birthday was pretty non descript. Last year was much better not because of the lack of gifts or anything it was just a fun day last year. This year was kind of tension filled but thankfully the day has ended fine. The majority of stress had a lot to do with my attitude this year. JAB and I are still arguing about staying here or buying another house. I have to admit that I�m being a brat about it. I hate when I do that. JAB and I haven�t really spoken for two days. Mostly because of me.

In such a strange twist I was listening to Dr. Laura on the radio last night and she was plugging and plugging and plugging her new Book , �The Proper Care & Feeding Of Husbands� even though I have a lot of problems with Dr. Laura, something she said hit home. She said that most men only want peace and harmony and to be respected. She gave an example of how if a man is mad is angry, you can usually resolve it by just coming up and hugging him and (her words not mine) getting frisky. I realized that JAB is exactly that way. But me on the other hand. I am the one that Dr. Laura describes as the bitchy wife who wants blood and needs time to decide when they�re not mad anymore. I hate that I�m like that and I hate that I�m actually learning lessons from Dr. Laura. Her message doesn�t bother me that much. As a whole I do think that it�s better if Mothers can stay home with their children and in some ways I do believe that kids would be better off in a healthy mom/dad environment compared to all of this single parents crap. My major problem with Dr. Laura is that she�s a hypocrite. She had her fun, took nude pictures, dated a married man but now instead of truly admitting her faults she pretends that she doesn�t have any. Hate that.

I�m procrastinating big time with the cleaning of the house. The family will be here on Sunday and I have so much to do. So much in fact that I�m going to end this now.

11:50 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie