Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

11 days

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004
It was never my intention not to post for 11 days. That may be a record for me. I�m not sure. Things are moving fast and furious and I believe that things are coming to a head on a lot of fronts.

First, this lawsuit thing with my mother and aunt against my other aunt will be over on Tuesday. For better or worse this whole nightmare will be over. This thing started almost 2.5 years ago and it seems to have dragged on and on. I never thought I would be in family where they would sue each other but I am in one and I see my mother�s and aunt�s point. Not because my mother is involved. I�m a truly one of a person who will tell my Mom that she�s wrong. But in this case my aunt treated my mom and aunt with such disrespect and then practically stole from them. The bad thing about this whole this is that my aunt has to come down here. I love my aunt. She reminds me a little bit of Bea Arthur, the Maude version. She�s a nice person and all but she�s a little rough around the edges and she will have to spend the night with me, my mom and dad and JAB. That�s a little too close to comfort. OH did I mention that JAB will have to testify at this court thing too. JOY. As I said before, it�s all going to be over soon and whatever the outcome I think my mom did the right thing.

My Birthday is coming quickly also. Friday to be exact. I�m going to go and read about the days before my last birthday and see if I was feeling as depressed as I�m feeling right now. I�ll be 36. Is that old? Why do I feel like my youth is over. I know it�s not. I know age is just a number but I look back at another year that I haven�t accomplished what I wanted to do. Mainly, I�m still a Flight Attendant. I hate my job and I hate the fact that I�m still here and quite honestly I have no real way to get out. Even typing this makes me sad and depressed. Then JAB and I got into a fight about my birthday �gift� since JAB has no real skills in buying gifts I pretty much just tell him what I want. This year I wanted to replace my bathroom cabinet. He agreed. We picked one out last weekend. I made the assumption that we could put it in before my aunt arrived but JAB tells me last night that he doesn�t think we should attempt it. JAB doesn�t realize that I wanted it in by then. I�m not sure why or how after 12 years he just doesn�t get it. For Christmas he was supposed to buy me a MP3 player. He, having no technology cells at all said that I would have to pick it out. I picked some out and he said he would buy it. I haven�t seen it yet. Then when I was looking around this weekend he asked if I wanted the mp3 player for my birthday gift. Wasn�t it supposed to be a Christmas gift? Am I being a big brat about this? Let me know.

Finally, I�m still not getting this Gay marriage thing. I think I�ve decided that this isn�t a fight that I can fight. I�m for Civil Unions that�s about it.

I have to get back on my schedule of writing at least every other day. I�ve been very, very bad.

11:13 a.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie