Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

WALK AWAY

Friday, Dec. 19, 2003
I always think it�s the weird things that people notice about you. Today I was out running some errands and I ran into a fellow flight attendant. We have this kind of love hate relationship where I really can�t stand him but he truly thinks that we�re friends. He emails me about twice a week and I hardly ever respond hoping that he�d get the hint that I really don�t care for him. On a side note I realized that I don�t care for a lot of people that I work with. Especially the Gay ones, But I digress. I see him at Home Depot and we do the normal small talk as I try to run away from him and then he does what he always does. He says something stupid. Not really stupid but something that I would never think to say to someone. I�m walking away and he say�s �D�. Ok that�s the first thing. There�s only 2 people in my life who can or have ever called me �D� and that�s my Mom and my Aunt and honestly since I hit puberty they haven�t called me that at all. But again� I turn and say yes. He says, why do you always wear boots with your jeans. That�s so straight California. I in turn said, �what in the hell are you talking about.� He then told me that only Metrosexual wear boots now with their jeans. Gay people wear tennis shoes with their jeans. I then found myself explaining how I never wear tennis shoes out unless I�m working out or doing yard work and even doing yard work I don�t always wear tennis shoes. I went on and on explaining that even as a child I�ve never really worn tennis shoes and that I think the reason I wear boots so much is because they give me height since I�m on the lower part of the male average hight scale. I then caught myself and said, �Self. Just walk away.� Which I did.
12:25 a.m. :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie