Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

TIME GOES BY

Monday, Dec. 22, 2003
We had our annual Christmas party on Saturday and I think it�s going to be our last. Not because it was a disaster or anything, actually quite the contrary, it�s just the fact that we�ve realized that for pretty much 6 years we have had a Christmas party but none of the people who invite ever have anything at their homes. I used to take it personally but I don�t think it�s personal. I just know that even though I�m happy that people seem to have a good time, we never get to have that good time at someone else expense.

I have finished my Christmas finally today but I�m broke. I have literally 80 dollars in my checking account to last me until the end of the month. It�s been worst but not in a long time. I have to work more but I just can�t.

Out straight friends came over for drinks today and even though it was not a bad time I think that it�s time to find a new group of friends. JAB gets mad when I say that but I feel that we�re just stagnant and JAB says that it�s because we�re getting older. But I�m just bored with them.

JAB�s ex and his partner are in town. They have a very nice friendship which is strange for me because I don�t have anything like that with my ex�s. I�m not at all jealous because his ex has really become some sort of California freak but it�s strange, but I can deal.

Ok not too much more to say but does anyone else feel like this year has just passed by. I know people say it all the time but it seems like it was New Years last week. So much has happened this year. Personal things like the fact that my parents have moved here and more national things like the War, etc. It�s kinda sad and in someway frightening about what�s happening to this world that we live in.

10:09 p.m. :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie