Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Deep Thoughts

Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2003
I've spent good part of the day thinking about two things.

One, what is happening to Michael Jackson? It's obvious that he has serious problems. Someone brought up something on the radio that made me ponder. When you get as high as Michael Jackson has ascended you end up having no true friends. You loose the people who are able to take you aside to say, �Hey stop it.� You are surrounded by yes men/women. And even though you�re �always right�, you end up out of the society. I don�t know for sure if Michael Jackson is a pedophile or not. I hope not because he is such a huge part of my generation. If he�s not then he needs someone to tell him to stop it! No matter how much you love children and how much you love being around them, our society says that you can not sleep with them. Not unless there are you own children and even then it�s questionable. If Michael Jackson truly is a pedophile then God help him and his soul and I hope that if it is possible to cure a pedophile, which I don�t think there is, then he gets cured or helped or whatever is appropriate. And I hope that he is never allowed to be around children alone again. Including, unfortunately his own.

Speaking of society I was listening to the radio as people discussed the law that was passed in Massachusetts. Now I can say this. I have no plans or quite honestly desire to be married. I in my heart believe that marriage is meant for a man and a woman and looking at the divorce rate I�m not even sure if it�s meant for them. Now what I don�t understand is why there can�t be a law where two people of the same sex can get the majority of benefits that married people do. So if JAB would die, I wouldn�t have to worry about his family coming and taking everything because we �are not married�. It was sad to hear how so many people have such hatred towards homosexuality. One caller actually believed that there was a conspiracy to turn everyone Gay. Now JAB and I know a couple who tries every chance they get to sleep with someone straight. It disgusts us and we�ve distanced ourselves from them but I believe that they are in the minority. I don�t want to change anyone. In fact I just really want to be left alone. I just want to be able to live my life like everyone else. I don�t want a marriage, per se. I just want to have what JAB and I have be protected and somewhat recognized so we can benefit the way people who have been married 5 times have been. I also need to start reading the bible more and read up on this Sodom and Gomorra thing and what this abomination is all about. Is it true to homosexuality is an abomination but having sex before marriage isn�t. I truly don�t know. I thought that a sin was a sin. But apparently it�s not. Again, I�m going to have to do some research. I don�t know why I�m gay. I don�t know if God wanted me to be Gay the same way that God wanted Stevie Wonder to be blind. I don�t know if I�m a �birth defect.� And honestly I don�t care. I just hope that I can live the life I can life the best way possible and be judged on that.

4:42 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie