Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

SUNDAY UPDATE

Sunday, Nov. 23, 2003
Jab and I have been cleaning all day. We�ve decided to get a home loan so we can do some things to this house since we�re going to stay in it. Mostly we�re just going to do hardwoods in the living room and dining room. I�m a little excited because this will be the first real thing we�ve done to this house besides cosmetics. We are hoping that it will be done by the party, if we have the party. Two of our close friends can�t make it and I really want them to come because they are the only two people who are actually �our� friends as opposed to JAB�s friends. I like his friends and it�s my fault that I haven�t acquired friends who I like enough to invite to my home. I�m real funny about who I invite to my house. I know it makes me sound weird but to me, the house is a real personal thing. It really talks about who you are. At least that�s true about our house. So unfortunately there are only a few people who I really like who I�d want to invite to my house and they don�t live here. JAB and I are deciding if we should push the party up to the 16th but we�re not sure if the floors will be done by then and we really want the floors done for the party. Or JAB thought about having a New Years Day brunch, which sounds kind of fun but then I wonder, after last New Years Eve, will we be up to having a brunch. Maybe we�ll know more after they come and measure the floors on Tuesday. I�m really hoping that this goes by fast but our track record with people tells me that there�s going to be a snag. I hope at least they tell us when they can do the floors soon, so if it�s not going to be until late December then we can just push it back until January.

I have to go to work tomorrow and it pisses me off. I�ve had 5 days off and it seems as if I just came home yesterday. I realize that no one really likes going to work but I wish that I had a job that I could at least stomach it. Don�t worry; this is not going to be one of those �I hate my job� posts.

My stomach hurts so I�m going to bed.

10:20 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie