Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

NOT THE GREATEST DAY

Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003
I�m not having a great day today. Actually that�s not really true; I�m probably being a little over dramatic. Let�s start off with the positive. I�m enjoying my vacation. I need to really pick up a flight this month but I have a feeling, no, make that a bet that I�m not going to. I�ll pay for it next month but I�m loving the time off. And I�ve been feeling pretty well. I was supposed to have a flu shot today but I chickened out. I�ve never had one before and I�ve never had the flu but my doctor really wants me to, but I�m afraid that I�ll get sick. I�ve been ill so much this past month and a half I just don�t want to risk it. But I can�t call in sick anymore this year so I need to stay healthy.

Ok now for the bitch session. I had a fight with JAB tonight. The details are not that important, it�s the fact that he can never take responsibility when he�s wrong. When he�s wrong it always comes back to me and it bugs me. There are things that I know, I�m hard to live with and in some things I am a big perfectionist. Which I know gets annoying. I care about things that to a lot of people aren�t that important and I�m really trying to get past that and learn to live with JAB for who he is and just accept that how he looks isn�t as important to him as it is to me. But that all being said, JAB turns everything around that it�s my fault, I misunderstood, and then in the end he says that I�ve set it all up so that I can feel sorry for myself. How do I get someone to understand that I hate fighting and I hate feeling sorry for myself so I don�t want that to happen. I know he�s going through a lot and I know that JAB is not a person who really wants to �plan�. I told him yesterday that he was a great reactor. Throw a problem to him and he will find a way to solve it. That�s one of the things that I respect about him but JAB never want to be proactive. He doesn�t want to try to stop the problem before it arises and that�s who I think I am. Maybe I�m not.

My second thing is this stupid cable modem broadband thing. My connectivity has been crap for the past month. At least twice during the day my connection speed is that of 56k. I�m paying almost 50 bucks a month for crappy service. Last night I did an online chat with Comcast and the one thing that I hate that they do is ask me if I�ve rebooted my Modem. So usually I tell them from the start that I�ve done all the things that I can do so we need to move on. They someone out here today and he was very helpful he told me that my splitter that goes to cable modem and my TV pc card was obsolete and so was my cable so he gave me all that stuff for free. He then told me that he was going to have them monitor my connection, something that online support told me that they couldn�t do. While he was hear I started feeling a little guilty because he gave me the impression that most of the problems were from the cheap and obsolete cables and splitters that I have so know that I have the new and improved it pisses me off that I�m still getting a shitty connection. This so reminds when I was having trouble with my local phone service, whenever it rained JAB and I would loose service. They came out several times. Finally the last straw was when the telephone guy told me that because we live in a �transitional neighborhood� (which means that house run about 280 thousand dollars but the black people are still the majority) they were not going to fix the problem. Frustrated JAB and I then went to ATT for phone service because they used cable lines. The service was better but since JAB was responsible for paying the cable/phone bill and he never pays bills on time, they would cut us off. Granted this was our fault and it really only happened once when he was about 2 weeks late but the last time when he was 2 days late they cut off our phone and made us pay 2 months in advance. So we went back to our local phone company and made them fix the problem by threatening to expose the workers comment about the transitional neighborhood. I hate playing the race card but at that point that was all I had left. The phone works ok now, there are still some quirks but I can deal with it.

I�m now faced with having to go to Comcast and ask for some sort of discount and they�re going to say no and then I�m going to get pissed off and cancel the service and go to DSL which is hear is a bitch to install and actually a little slower than broadband (when it works). And that�s going to be a hassle and then I�ll go back to Comcast again when they get their shit together. It�s just a stupid way to operate. I just wish that people and business did what they said they were going to do. Everyday I go to work I get yelled at, even when it�s not my fault or the airline�s fault. But I have to say I�m sorry. �sir, I�m sorry that the thunderstorm over ATL has closed the airport.� No I�m not sorry, it�s called the weather. Ok, I have about 10 more days off so let�s not go there.

Finally, I was watching MTV�s Making the Video with Britney Spears, in her song, Me Against the Music, featuring Madonna. Hit him how old I�m getting because Madonna is getting old. More like she�s starting to get the older person�s features. Her hands look like my Mom�s hands. I feel like she�s trying a bit too hard. If I�m doing my math right, Madonna could be Britney�s mother. I have nothing against older people she�s about 10 years older than I am, I just felt bad for her. I don�t know why she�s probably having a better day that I am.

12:12 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie