Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Stomach ache and sport ache

Sunday, Oct. 05, 2003
I was reveling yesterday about how well I felt. I got my network all set up. JAB returned safely from my parents and all was good. JAB ordered a pizza and some wings and we started watching the HGTV Saturday line up which was mostly re-runs for some reason. Anyway I had 3 slices a pizza and 2 wings and towards the end of the night my stomach started hurting. At first it was just annoying but then my head started to hurt. I went to bed but couldn�t really sleep. Today I just have this nausea feeling. I�ve done nothing all day which pisses me off because I believe that the days of me being able to hold weekends off are coming to an end very quickly.

I have a doctor�s appointment sometime this month and he�s going to have to do something because I�m sick and tired of being, well, sick and tired.

I spent most of the day in bed listening to the sports commentary about the poor Atlanta Falcons. Of course sports can not be talked about right now unless Rush Limbaugh is brought up and the issue was hashed out again and again. I think I�ve come to my decision on the whole matter so it can be put to bed now. First I think that a good majority of people who listen to right wing talk radio are a little bit on the biased side. Not everyone but I believe a very good number of them. Rush Limbaugh is the king of right wing talk radio. So if you hire said king then he�s going to at one point say something that will be seen as biased. That�s just a fact. So ESPN shouldn�t be shocked that people on the left came out against him. The same way we shouldn�t be shocked that he said what he said. That�s what he does and that�s what the left does. It�s the way the war is played and unfortunately I think this war against the right and left, democrat and republican, the liberal and conservative or however you want to describe, is a war and both sides are going to get their shots in. I just wished they would leave it out of sports.

When I was growing up sports was the one thing that really kept people together. All people; black, white, man, woman, young old. That�s what was great about it. Now there�s this big discussion where White men would feel alienated if the majority of quarter backs were Black and if the hip-hop and gangsta culture is ruining the game of football.

Can we just watch the game like we used to and leave politics and social issues out of it. I�d be a happier person. How about you?

Endeth the lecture.

9:59 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie