Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Tired ramblings.

Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003
A lot of people were surprised that I went to work today. For those of you who may not know, my cousin worked for Cantor Fitzgerald and was killed on 9/11. Last year I didn�t work. I didn�t want to fly. I just wanted to be home but this year I just felt the need to get the day over with. I have to admit that I was a little bothered by a little bravado of some of the people. I talked to my cousin�s wife last night just to see how she was doing and she told me that she�d decided not to go to any memorials today she said that people at this point were going because they felt like they were forced to not because they really wanted to or because they knew people who were killed. This of course brought a lot of trouble in our family because my Aunt wanted everyone to go to a memorial service today. I had to work but my parents went. They said that it was nice. My mom told me that it was just strange compared to last year. It wasn�t as meaningful as last year. And I guess that�s good. We as a country are moving on. I don�t expect some guy in Iowa to necessarily feel my pain. I had a lot of sadness for the people who died in Oklahoma City but by the 2nd year I�d pretty much forgotten about it. Because it didn�t hit me directly. Even know as I shed a quick tear this morning looking at this beautiful skyline on my way to work I realized that no will feel the pain of my cousin�s wife or his kids or his sister or his mom and dad. It�s such a private thing. Ok I realize now that I�m rambling and I�m not really getting my point across so at this point I will just sign off and go to bed. With the thoughts of some 3500 people who God willing is in a better place and hoping that there will never be a date that we will be forced to remember again.
11:24 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie