Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Clothes, Cruised and Stylistics

Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003
Working on my parents� house is starting to be a drain but I see some progress. I know now where I got my clothes fetish. My mother. Sunday I went thru a total of 5 boxes of clothes not counting the 4 wardrobe boxes. I feel so bad for my Dad. He has one small piece of the closet why my Mom has the majority of the walk in closet along with the other closet in their bedroom and the guest room closet. I thought I was finished until I found another box. I found room and hopefully that�s it.

My parents are moving 45 minutes from me in a town called Newnan. Even though I think I prefer city life, it is nice to know that within a mile radius there is every store, fast food and sit down restaurant you can think of. The Target and the Wal-Mart is less than a mile away from each other and the Home Depot is across the street from Lowes. It beats having to go at least 10 minutes to get to the Home Depot and 20 to get to Lowes. The other interesting thing about Newnan is that I have been cruised more than I probably have the whole time I�ve lived in Atlanta. Mostly by middle age married men. Which I hate to say is a little exciting. I bought some blinds for my parents� house but had to get them cut. The real cute guy showed up. He was maybe in his late 30�s early 40�s; the type who still wears the normal tried and true Levi 501s. I planned to leave the blinds there and run over to Wal-Mart to see if they had a cheap computer cabinet for my Dad but the guy almost begged me to stay and �keep him company.� I was intrigued so I stayed. He asked me if I was new around there �cause he hadn�t seen me around before. Now Newnan is small but it�s not Mayberry. I told him the whole spiel about taking the month off to help my parents etc. He asked me where I lived and I told him and I told him and he said how he had always wanted to live in Atlanta, especially Midtown which is the major Gay area of Atlanta. I told him that it was never too late and he said that it was because he was married with 2 kids. I said that he could take them with him and he mumbled that it wouldn�t be the same. After he cut the blinds he put them in the box and taped them back up. He handed them back to me and said that he placed his number on the tape �in case I had any problems installing them.� I walked away very giddy. I�ve been feeling kinda fat lately but he made me feel extremely special.

I threw the tape away when I got to my parents� house. Even though I regretted it after JAB and I had another fight. We made up as we always do, without really solving the problem. It makes me wonder if this is the way my life is going to be. On the way home I was listening to the oldie R&B station. I know that I�m getting old when I would rather listen to that then whatever pop-dejour is being forced down my ears. As I was driving and thinking about my future with JAB the Stylistics came on. Almost everyone one of their songs reaches me in some way or another. Today was no exception.

Stylistics

Break Up To Make Up (needs Window Player to play sample

Tell me what's wrong with you now , tell me why I Never seem to make you happy though heaven knows I try What does it take to please you? Tell me just how I can satisfy you woman, you're drivin' me wild

(Chorus) Break up to make up, that's all we do First you love me then you hate me, that's a game for fools. Break up to make up that's all we do, First you love me then you hate me, that's a game for fools.

When I come home from workin', you're on the phone Talkin' about how bad I treat you, now tell me I'm wrong You say it's me who argues, I'll say it's you We have got to get together or baby, we're through.

(Chorus) Break up to make up, that's all we do First you love me then you hate me, that's a game for fools. Break up to make up, that's all we do Yeah, first you love me then you hate me, that's a game for fools.

So I guess this game or whatever it is that I play with JAB make me a fool.

11:55 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie