Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Switching Roles and my new do.

Sunday, Jun. 01, 2003
After all day of waiting around for our refinance closing we ended up not closing at all. It ended up from my perspective at least, that Jonathan was trying to screw us in the end. He called JAB later on in the day and said that we could go to closing at 4:45p he said that he wouldn�t be there and that he was sorry that all of this had happen. He said that he was running the final numbers and that he would get back to us. Of course this raised my flag. �What numbers are he running� there should be no numbers to run. Later on JAB called me in such a rage. I�ve been with JAB for almost 11 years and I don�t think he has been that mad before. He told me that Jonathan called and said that we had to bring $900 to closing for some sort of commission fee that wasn�t found. JAB told me that he cussed him out and he meant literally. I think JAB had had it. For some reason it seems as if JAB and I have changed roles. When we first got together I was the one who had to be calmed down and JAB was the rational one who would just be calm. JAB was anything but calm. But I was. I knew that something had to be done and I figured that since HomeBanc, in every single correspondence, phone or other wise they talk about the home of the 100% customer guarantee. So I wanted to see. I called up their customer service number and talked to a woman and asked for Jonathan�s boss� number. I didn�t expect that they would give it to me but they did.

I�m not sure if I mentioned before that Jonathan told JAB that he was so fed up with HomeBanc that he was quitting. HE said that he already found a job this coming week. Well this pissed me off because common sense says that you don�t want to work with someone who is leaving because they�re not invested in making your life happy. They just want to get the hell out. I left a message for Jonathan�s boss thinking that I would never hear back and he called me back. He was very nice but was shocked when I told him what had transpired the last month. He was also shocked that Jonathan was leaving and told us that the $900 dollar fee that Jonathan talked about was probably a way for him to get his commission off the top. I felt a little vindicated when he assured me that he would give us our application fee back but JAB still wants blood.

JAB is going through so much stress right now that it scares me a little. It�s too the point now where I hate to drive with him because he has such road rage. He�s ready to blow that horn and call the driver a dirty name. I can�t say anything without him snapping at me. I know he�s going through a lot but I�m getting a little tired of it. JAB needs help. He needs to learn how to deal with his anger. I can say that because I have/had a big problem with anger management. I have punched holes in so many walls, torn doors off the hinges, etc. I finally talked to someone and found a way to try to control. I still have my flair ups, usually with JAB but in general I�m a lot better. Of course JAB is wondering why I�m now I get to be the calm one and gets upset when I try to tell him that he needs to calm down and not go for blood.

Another switch that we have taken is that JAB now wants to move to the townhouses down the street and now I�m having doubts. I love this house. I just want it to be more modern. I want the tub and jet tub in my master, I want the huge walk in closets and the fire place. But I also want our huge family room and the large kitchen that this townhouse doesn�t have. I�m also worried about our neighbors. Who would they be? Would they make noise all the time? What if we got some neo Nazi or something next door to us? OF course the same thing could happen here. It�s just that we�re not sharing a common wall. There�s a part of me that I feel like its JAB�s turn to make this decision. I was the one who wanted to move from our old house. He was pretty happy there but I hated it. I can�t explain why but I felt that house was never mine. Where this house I feel pretty comfortable. I think that I would be happy in the townhouse but is that taking a step back. Don�t most people do it the opposite way? They go from townhouse to a single family dwelling?

And finally I�m not sure why this enthused me so much since I�m not a huge ABBA fan but from jaspieuk's diary today. I took the Which of Anni-Frid's Hairdos Are You? quiz from and here are the results.

pragmatic
You tend towards the pragmatic approach - if it's
got to be done just do it, whatever!



Which of Anni-Frid's Hairdos Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I think that the description fits me pretty well and I don�t hate the hair style

10:04 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie