Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

My day so far

Friday, May. 30, 2003
I have tried all day to be positive about the closing for our refinance. Last night or early this morning I woke up with a terrible stomach ache. I had a bowl of sugar free ice cream and assumed it was that. If you look at the time you can see that it has come and gone. The closing has changed from the 22nd, to the 29th and then to the 30th. At no fault of our own. Our closing was set for 10:00am. As you can tell it�s 10:02am and I am at home. Right when we were getting to leave the house Jonathan, who I love so much and has made this process so easy, (I hope you can read the sarcasm in this) called and said that the lady who was supposed to be at the attorney�s office at 7:30am to prepare the paper work for our closing called in sick today. JAB finally broke and the only thing that Jonathan could say that he was quitting his job next week. Why the hell should I care? JAB is stressed. Today was the last day that we could close without having to pay interest. If we pay interest we might as well pay the whole mortgage for next month.

I�ve reached the point where I�m not mad anymore and that�s pretty dangerous because at that point, I just don�t care. When I don�t care then I just say whatever I want to say and be damned the about the consequences. I don�t care about Jonathan�s feelings. Whatever I say to him will have to just be said. I hate incompetents and this whole thing has been harder and more difficult than when we first bought this house.

In contrast I closed on my parent�s house yesterday. It lasted all of 25 minutes. We went into his office and he had all of the papers and I just signed. Then when it was over he told me that he wanted me desperately and we made mad passionate love on the conference table. Ok that�s not true. I wanted it to. Everyone once in a while you see someone who is just sexy. He was that someone. Now if you saw him you probably wouldn�t think he was �all that� but his is my type or I should say my new type. Yeah, all of those guys who are 20 years old and buff are attractive but in my eyes there�s nothing like a slightly graying man who probably doesn�t realize that they are attractive.

Well my stomach still hurts and I have to wait for Jonathan to call me to let us know if we are going to close today. What a nice way to start the day. My last day of work is tomorrow and then I�m off for the whole months. That�s what�s getting me through the day. I will be broke but happy.

10:22 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie