Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

I hate sinus infections

Monday, May. 05, 2003
I have a sinus infection. I hate them. My head and throat hurts. I just feel miserable. I�m going to bed in a little while. JAB is freaking out because he thinks a tornado is coming. I doubt if it is. Of course if you don�t hear from me in a while you�ll know that he was right.

I am so tired of the spam I�m receiving. I really don�t think I�ve signed up for anything or with anyone but I get about 10 spams a day. I�ve done the whole click here to take your name off the list. I�ve done it with them all but I�m thinking now that it may actually add my name to the lists. When I was at work Saturday I checked my email before I left to brief and I clicked on one of my messages. I thought it was from a friend of mine. I opened it up and here is this Asian woman in a school girl outfit, her legs are open showing all of her� well stuff. I was embarrassed I don�t think anyone saw it but I could just see my supervisor walking by. We can get into so much trouble for using work computers to check our personal emails. We�ve gotten viruses a couple of times. Since Comcast is buying ATT my email has to change, hopefully the spam won�t follow me.

JAB and I are still discussing whether we�re going to stay here or get a condo closer to the city. We have to decide tonight because we meet with the mortgage guy tomorrow. We�ve used this guy 3 times now and I don�t like him. I think it was because of our first meeting. He was referred to us by our real estate agent. He�s just one of those stereotypical arrogant gay people. When we first got together he looked like one of those club kids. I went on his website and saw that he�s aging like the reset of us. He really looks bad in this picture so I won�t feel so intimidated. I hate when I feel that way. I�m 35 years old. I think I look descent for my age. I could loose some weight but in general I�m pretty happy with myself until I get around some people. Then I feel like I�m some big fat slob. That is why I hate my picture being taken. I�ve only taken one good picture and I think that was when I was a senior in high school.

Back to the point. Do I want to live in this house for 2-3 more years. We live in an area called East Atlanta. It�s up & coming as they say. We�ve lived here for almost 4 years now and the area is getting better. If we move to the condo we�re going to be closer to the city but there will be nothing around us. At least now we have restaurants and a bar where everyone in general look like us. It�s just in some ways I want to move to the city because I feel like that�s what the plan was. JAB is pretty happy here. He likes the yard even though he�s sick of working on it. The major thing here is that we have room. This is a 4 bedroom house with a den and honestly we could still use more room. The condo�s we�re looking at or 3 bedrooms and they are small. But we get the view we want and we are about 5 minutes closer to the city so when we go out for margaritas we don�t have to stress about driving home as far. JAB has said that it�s my decision which I hate. We�re going have to make a decision pretty soon and I think we�re both leaning towards just staying here for 2-3 more years and then see what happens. I guess I�ll have an update tomorrow.

Gotta go so we can talk and I can take some Nyquil and go to bed. I hate sinus infections, have I said that already?

10:43 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie