Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Dream Readers wanted!!!

Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003
I�ve had two dreams the past couple of nights that have really made me think all day. I don�t really like that. I know a lot of people like to dream and remember and all that but I really don�t. I think part of it is because I don�t understand dreams. I don�t know why we dream. I used to think that dreams were supposed to answer questions but they never seem to.

Tuesday night I dreamed that I was back in college. In college I dated this girl named Batricia. She was a freshman and I was a senior. I like her a lot but then there was this whole thing going on with my college room mate so it was a very strange relationship. Anyway I dreamed that I was going to meet Batricia at this new mall. She wasn�t there but I met one of her sorority sisters there and I was going to walk her home. Anyway, we started kissing on the way home. Suddenly this gang of people showed up and tried to assault her. In my dream I was so scared that I ran. She ran after to me and we ended up in this teen center. They let us in and they locked the door. There were all types of people in there, old, young, black, white. The whole building was covered with window. We all watched as this gang of boys beat up this old man. In my dream I was so scared and upset to this happening. No one was doing anything we all just watched this old man being beat up. Suddenly the Weatherman from my local station appears and he scares me. He asks me how long am I just going to watch and not doing anything. That�s when I woke up.

I spent the whole day yesterday and thinking about what Ken Cook said to me. What did it mean? I have often asked myself what I would do if I saw someone being mugged or something. I hope that I would do something. I�ve never had a real fight in my life. I don�t think I�ve ever punched anyone. I hope that I�m not a coward. I always think about the reason the airline and the FAA make us do safety drills once a year. We have to yell commands and open the exits in a smoke filled cabin. I hate doing in because I�ve never really enjoyed role play type things but the reasoning is that if something does happen, they want it to be second nature. They don�t want you to think about yourself per say but to think about what to do and what order to do it. Flight attendants who have been in accidents always say that it just kicks in. You just do it. I hope that�s what would happen if I saw someone being attacked.

Last night I dreamed that JAB and I were at some resort. It was a gay resort. I knew JAB was there but he wasn�t in my dream. This guy came up to me and asked me how I was doing. In my dream I recognized him but I just figured it was someone that I knew before. This other guy comes up to me and tells me that the guy who was talking to me was very rich and that he I was too poor to date him. I told him that I wasn�t interested because I was in a relationship. The guy then told me that the rich guy only dated blondes. I told him that I didn�t care. The rich guy comes up and tells the other guy that he was an asshole and that he had fallen in love with me. He told me that he wanted to have an affair with me. I told him that I couldn�t do that. He then told me that he would buy me a Condo. Later the rich guy is having dinner with me and my parents. I tell the rich guy that my parents don�t know that I�m gay and he says that he doesn�t care, that he loves me anyway. I�m so touched by that in the dream and I tell him that I will have an affair with him. We are then in his BMW and he tells that it�s just a car and that my car is just as good as his. He tells me that he doesn�t want to hurt his partner but he loves me so much. I feel so warm and happy in the dream. My dream then cuts to me and my mom at a Wig shop. She is trying on wigs. I tell her to buy whatever one she wants. But inside I�m thinking that I only have 30 dollars on my credit card. My cousin, who is kind of a hellion, she ran away at 16, lived on the streets of NYC, etc, etc. She is there and my mom says that the wig looks much better on her. I tell her that she can buy it. Then my cousin and I are at my condo which is a huge high rise. I�m on my cell phone talking to someone. I don�t know who but I�m telling them that I�m taking my cousin out on the town but that I don�t want to stay late because I don�t want to go to jail. I think that I�m talking to someone gay because my cousin wants to know if she can talk to him because she wants to date someone hot. There is this Hispanic guy who is waiting next to the elevator and as my cousin walks by he tells her that she is pretty and that he is hot. I�m thinking to myself in the dream that he is hot. She tells him to go to hell as we go into the elevator. He jumps in the elevator behind us and pushes me down and pulls out a knife. He tells her that she has caused him pain. I beg him not to kill us and he says he just wants us to remember the pain that we caused. He then cuts a slit in my pants and a slit in her jeans and leaves. I thank him for not killing us in Spanish. I�m scared and pissed off at my cousin. I call my mom on my cell phone and she asks if I�m ok I tell her that I am but she says that she hears something in my voice. My cousin tells me that I always want to tell the truth. I tell her that it�s the right thing to do and she says not if it gets her in trouble. I�m then awakened by JAB who kisses me good bye for work.

This dream bothered me for a lot of obvious reason but the weird thing was this. I was at Target today in line to buy laundry detergent since JAB refuse to buy some, a whole different story in itself, anyway I�m looking at the tabloids and I see the picture of the new Bachelor. I never watch the show. When I was at work another flight attendant and I were talking about the stupidity of those Bachelors and how they never work out. She told me that there was a new Bachelor who owned a tire company. I vaguely remember hearing about him but I thought he was on Survivor which I also don�t watch. The freaky thing is that the new Bachelor was the Rich guy in my dream. I really don�t remember ever seeing him before and even though he is attractive, he�s not really my type. But I guess he made some kind of impression. I just wish I knew what these dreams if anything meant. I want to go back to my old dreams where I�m the hero or I�m late for work or something.

4:18 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie