Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Smooth Jazz

Thursday, Apr. 17, 2003
A friend of Bob's called. Let's call him Don. Don said that Bob told him that I hurt his feelings. I told Don that it wasn't my intention but that Bob was being an idiot. Don asked my why and went through the whole thing about love and you have to get it where you can yada, yada, yada. I told him that I can deal with his relationship with the married guy, he should just try to have some respect for the family. Don asked me what I meant so I told him everything that Bob told me. Don was shocked, and said that he was going to call Bob and chew him out. He then said that he was going to put me on 3 way so I could hear Bob's response. Don called Bob and asked him if he felt that way. Bob said that I must have misunderstood. I didn't say anything. The thing that got me was that Bob said that I was, using his term, repressed and just needed to get a life". Don told him that he didn't agree and thought that Bob was being childish. THen I realized that I was being childish and that I did need to get a life so I hung up. Don called back and asked me why and I said that I was 35 years old and that I was too old for games. Whatever Bob thinks is fine. I'm ok with it. But I can't play teenage games anymore. Don said that he understood. I think I'm going to go have some Sangria that JAB made and go listen to Smooth Jazz and relax.
10:08 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie