Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Married life

Monday, Apr. 14, 2003
I broke down and bought more shoes today, Boots to be exact one pair of black and one pair of brown. They were on sale, I told myself. I still have 3-4 weeks before it gets so hot that I will be wearing sandals, I told myself. I can wear them at night, I told myself. But the truth is that I didn�t need them I just wanted them. That�s the one thing I like about spring is that I can still wear long pants. Summers in the south means as less clothes as possible. I like clothes so I like to wear them but I don�t like to drop dead of heat stroke so I stick to shorts.

JAB makes me so mad at times. It�s not really my fault and I need to learn how to just let it go. Today we are at home depot and he�s going to buy the batteries for the smoke detector and I�m going to buy our new peep hole. We get to the serve yourself line which I love. I�m sure it takes away jobs but all I know is that I don�t have to deal with rude sales people. Anyway JAB goes first and he doesn�t seem to get the computer stuff. JAB hates anything that has to do with technology. He refuses to learn about it. He�s just as happy watching old movies and reminiscing about old times. But we are living in the 21st century so he needs to learn. He figures out how to slide his card in the card slider and all he has to do is punch in his pin number. The problem is that JAB seems to forget his pin number every single damned time he needs it. He goes through the same thing it�s either our alarm code or it�s some other random number. Because he has to try 3 times the machine locks up. I�m trying to help him but he keeps insisting that he knows his pin number and I keep asking him why he doesn�t go to the bank to reprogram his card to be the alarm code so he won�t forget. The machine locks up and people behind us are pissed. Then the guy who�s supposed to man the �I can�t work this machine so help me� desk is on his cell phone. Yes on Home Depot time he is on his cell phone so he can�t take the time out to clear our machine so I can use my card. Finally another machine comes up and I use mine. I tried so hard to not be mad at him but I just don�t get how he can live in today and know so little about computers. He apologized and I tried to fake like I was ok with it but I wasn�t for awhile.

JAB makes me so happy at times. We found a knocked down printer for the lap top I gave him for Christmas. JAB usually uses the lap top for business. He knows how to print his bills and invoices but the printer that someone gave him didn�t work so we were able to get a descent printer for $40 bucks. Today while I was upstairs he tried to set it up on his own realizing that he needed a usb cable. I should have thought about that when we bought the printer but I forget. I thought I had an extra one sitting around here but I couldn�t find it. He was disappointed when I told him that I would have to get one tomorrow. When I went back upstairs I found one and I went back downstairs to hook it up. He was so happy. He thanked me for being patient with him when it came to computer stuff. I guess that�s what married life is all about the ups and downs.

Please tell me that we are not going to go to war with Syria. PLEASE tell me.

10:12 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie