Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

HATE MAIL AND PAULA COLE

Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003
Well I got one of my first hate emails today. Actually it�s my second but it�s from the same person. As I said before, I shouldn�t discuss the War but hey it�s my diary. I can discuss whatever I want. . The following is the email in its entirely and I have chosen not to correct the spelling even though as I really want to.

DBFEB,

YOU�RE A FUCKING LOOSER. WE DON�T NEED TO HEAR YOUR TIARADES ABOUT THE WAR, WHO GIVES A FUCK IF YOUR FATHER WAS IN THE MILATIRY. YOU WEREN�T. YOU WERE JUST SUCKING ON THE TIT OF HIS HARD WORK. OUT SOLDIERS NEED SUPPORT NOT YOUR FUCKING OPINION. I WISH THE ARMY WOULD GET YOUR ASS AND MAKE YOU FIGHT. YOU STUPID FAGGOT. YOU THINK BEING A FLIGHT ATTENDANT IS SUCH AN IMPORTANT JOB???? YOU DON�T DESERVE TO LICK THE BOOTS OF OUR MILITARY MEN. YOU�RE JUST A STUPID FAGGOT NIGGER WHO JUST WANT TO LIVE OFF THE COUNTRY. IF IT WAS UP TO ME THE MILITARY WOULD BE FULL OF NIGGERS LIKE YOU THAT WAY WE WOULDN�T LOOSE OUR COUNTRY MEN. I WILL NEVER READ YOUR DIARY AGAIN. YOU ARE WHAT�S WRONG WITH THIS COUNTRY. I HOPE SOMEONE TAKES YOUR PLANE AND FLIES IT OVER TO IRAQ AND CRASHES IT. BET YOU WON�T THINK YOUR JOB IS SO SPIFFY THEN WOULD YOU. AND NO I AM NOT A RACIST OR HOMOFOBE I JUST HATE PEOPLE LIKE YOU.

The one thing that I hate are people who use fake Yahoo addresses. I use yahoo pretty much because I can check it anywhere. I�m not trying to hide. Most of the time when I email people I use my real name. If you have the balls to say all this then at least sign your name.

Second he/she thinks that I think that my job is so spiffy. 1) The word spiffy makes me smile for some reason so it kind of lost its punch with me; 2), Do you READ my diary. I hate my job. Hate it Hate it Hate it. That�s even in my profile.

What I also thought was funny was how he/she through around the racial and sexual epithets but then said, �I�m not racist or homophobe�. Sure I believe that one.

This is the 2nd time this person has emailed me so I think that the- I�m never going to read your diary again- isn�t really true. I�m just glad that I live in a country where he/she can email me and not be shot or taken to a prison.

Getting emails like this make me so grateful for Katress . I think we pretty much are on opposite spectrums when it comes to the war. She has many Marine friends who she�s worried about and I could understand if she sent me an email disagreeing with my views. But she NEVER has. We have chosen to agree to disagree on the actually war but to both wish the troops well. She has class. This moron doesn�t. I don�t mind if people disagree with me. I might be all wrong about this. I�m wrong a lot. I just hate when people have to be so, well hateful.

This email thing kinda of ruined my day at first. But then I was listening to the radio which I hardly ever do and I heard this song by Paula Cole. She�s the one who does the opening of Dawson�s Creek . I�m mostly a Cool Jazz type person at home and Techno in the car so I�m not that familiar with her work until I heard this song called I BELIEVE IN LOVE . For some reason it just made me feel good. I went online and heard the sample from her Amen CD. I loved all the songs so I went to ran to the Tower and bought it. It�s a great CD and now I�m in a good mood. Thanks Paula Cole

4:20 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie