Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

THE SLACKER HATES BUYING GIFTS

Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2003
I�ve done much of nothing during my vacation. Really nothing. I put my car in the shop to repair the dent and I rented a car. JAB thought that I shouldn't rent it but I hate being stuck without a car. Of course, I haven't left the house since Monday. I guess I'm a slacker. But it's my vacation.

JAB�s birthday is coming up in a week. I thought for a brief moment that I may surprise him with a trip somewhere. Maybe Key West of something but with this war thing going on I don�t think it would be the right time. I hate to be one of those people who run and hide during hard times but I just think that the fall out from this war is going to be pretty wide spread and pretty devastating. I hope I�m wrong.

I asked JAB what he wanted for his birthday. Everything he�s wanted I haven�t been able to find or it�s been extremely expensive. He wants a used potters wheel. I thought it would be easy to find but it�s not. In fact I couldn�t fine one. I sucked it up and said that I would buy him a new one. Since I know nothing about it I had to tell him about and ask him what he wanted. The cheapest one was $400. That�s really more than I wanted to spend. Thank God he agreed. He said it was too expensive. My second thought was to get him a Cargo Cover for his SUV I figured how hard could it be? Well I�ve spent the last 3 hours on the phone and on line. No one carries one for his car. It�s a 1994. I could see if it was an 86 or something. I could have one custom made for $200 dollars. It�s not that I�m cheap it�s just that I can�t justify buying him that. Last night I ordered him 4 DVD�s. I know he�ll like those. Of course I�ll buy him clothes like he always needs. I just wanted to get him that WOW gift. JAB doesn�t really care what he gets. As he says he just wants to spend time with me. I hate gift buying!!!!!

12:26 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie