Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

TODAY SUCKED

Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003
I'm really not having a good day today. It all started last night. After dinner JAB asked if he could have 5 minutes of my time. I thought he wanted me to help him move something since he's always rearranging his room. I was a little surprised when I followed him outside. He then showed me where someone had hit my car. I had only been to one place yesterday and that was Target. It looks as if either a buggy or door dented the rear panel of my car. I'm just pissed. I haven't had the car for even 2 months yet. It's not really that noticeably, it helps that my car is white but I'm just a little down.

I called the insurance company this morning and they set up an appointment with the car repair place and they gave me an estimate of 700 dollars, the problem is that my deductible is 500. I have the money I'm just not sure if I should use the insurance or not. Since it's been over 10 years since I've had to file a claim, I don't remember if the deductible is a once a year thing or is it every time you make a claim.

Later on when I got home I had a message from my mortgage company saying that they hadn't received the payment. JAB and I make sure that the mortgage is paid on time. I of course call them up ready to raise hell and they tell me that they made a mistake. I called JAB back and told him. That was the last time I have been able to use my phone.

I've had a problem with my phone for the past year and a half. There is a cut in the main cable that goes into my neighborhood and Bellsouth refuses to replace it. They just continue to "fix" it. But whenever it rains my phone gets funky, either I have cross lines or I have awful static. Today I don't have any service at all. I called them back up and just asked them if they were going to replace the cable because if they're not then I'll just go back to ATT digital phone service which I really don't want to do because I hate ATT; With a huge passion. I hate their cable, I hate their phone service and I hate their broadband service. My dreams in life are that my phone service could be fix so I could go DSL and that the dish company would put a satellite so I could just point it straight up so I wouldn't have to worry about the trees surrounding my house.

I called Bellsouth about an hour and a half ago and they told me that they've referred it to the top engineer and that YES the cable is cut and damaged. He/She will work on it tomorrow so I no one can call me, which even though I'm not expecting any calls and my parents have my cell phone number, I just feel strange without it.

Then to cap off the day my computer is going wonky. I tried to use my easy cd creator and all of a sudden my whole computer locks up and when I tried to reboot it, I would get an error message saying that something fatal had happened. I finally was able to get in and I decided to just do a clean reinstall. I back up my stuff pretty regularly so I went to my desk to find the recovery disk but there isn't one. There are all the disks but nothing that tells you how to do a clean install. I posted a message on their message board but at this point I might as well just wait until tomorrow and do it before I go to work.

I am again kicking myself for getting the Dell instead of getting the Mac like I had planned. This guy at work told me that Mac was only for people who do a lot of art and didn't need mainstream software. So I decided to get a Dell. I never hear about Mac people having to reinstall twice a year like I do. I know a lot of it is my fault because I'm always downloading freeware to make my computer run better or faster but it always ends up just making it worse so my lesson is to stop with the downloading.

Today sucked but I'm praying that tomorrow will be better. I'm now going to take a shower, put on some Basia and have a glass of wine.

10:05 p.m. :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie